Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SandraJ
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I too mixed the seasoning in the sour cream, and used combination of panko bread crumbs and corn flakes, the closest recipe to oil fried so far. Husband Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It was pretty good. I followed the recipe to a t (except I used fewer spices...) The cornflakes stayed on and the chicken was delish but did't really taste like fried chicken. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I NEVER leave reviews, no one needs to hear from me. But I had to for this one. Followed the recipe as written- except- put the spices in the sour cream instead of the cornflakes. Inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this chicken tonight and it turned out very good. It was crispy better than fried if you ask me. Funny tidbit - I made the bag of crushed corn flakes and I was adding the spices and accidentally grabbed cinnamon lol. I dug most of it out but you could still taste it. It was still very good :). Will definitely make this again - without the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by falconcooking
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
WOW! We loved this recipe it was delightful!!! Full bodies tastes and just the perfect crisp to the outer crumbing. The only things we changed were the crumbs, and then we also added Parmesan cheese. We used boxed crumbs and seasoned the crumb mixture while also adding Parmesan cheese. Which gave it a GREAT amount of flavor. "Oven fried cheesey breaded drumsticks". Thanks for the idea it was so very enjoyed by us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The sour cream made it really messy to coat and we didn't like the taste. I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This has to be the most bland chicken recipe ever. I only could eat the chicken after pouring Hot sauce over it, but my poor husband cannot have the sauce, so he couldn't taste anything. It is only the 2nd recipe to fail for us. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Best chicken ever! Moist and tender yet crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Did not like this at all. Too much garlic and could not taste other spices. Tasted like corn flakes on really garliclly chicken. Was very juicy. Did not like the sour cream taste at all. Will not try this one again. Disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Followed recipe with the exception of the herbs. After seeing mixed review on those I just used a poultry seasoning that I had in the cupboard and added salt and pepper to taste. Coating was thick and crispy and recipe was kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcalderon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States