Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
The coating had a good flavor, but the chicken was bland. Next time I'll use boneless/skinless chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
i thought it was great! i made a couple of changes as i used what i had on hand. I marinated the chicken all day in a plain yogurt instead of sour cream mixture. I added the garlic and spices to yogurt. then i crushed up cornflakes, rice krispies and some sunflower chips i had in the cupboard that needed to be used up. I think you could really use anything! but the chicken was fantastic, my kids and husband loved it! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I loved this basic recipe, but when I cooked the chicken pieces at 350 for 65 minutes, it was still raw inside at the bone. I had to turn it up to 400 for an additional 25 minutes for it to be completely done. Too bad it got kind of dry. Otherwise it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving with Gladness!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This worked perfectly. I used 8 cloves of garlic to add more flavor. The chicken was totally juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODAMAHODA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Followed directions but it was not appetizing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Well we didnt just love this. I thought it was just ok. I used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken and I bought pre made corn flake crumbs so they were really fine and that might have not given the chicken a real fried taste. It was more just like breaded bake chicken. It might have been better if I would have crushed my own corn flakes, because I would not have crushed them so finely. Might try it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Mine ended up tasting kind of sweet. I'm not sure if that's the sour cream or just the coating. It was certainly edible, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Pretty horrible, over all. Not crispy or crunchy unless you overcook it. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was nasty. My kids wouldn't touch it. My husband, a confirmed chicken expert and guru, hated the stuff. He couldn't believe that I had served it to our kids! Try this only if you love this kind of chicken WITHOUT exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
it was OK, wouldn't use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was good. I was a little short on corn flake crumbs so mixed in some panko bread crumbs too. It definitely has a strong sour cream taste so if you don't like sour cream, this isn't the recipe for you. I mixed the herbs in with the sour cream as others suggested. Nice crunchy coating--hubby ate all the leftovers in record time (and he doesn't like leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States