Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe!!! I love the ideas to add the herbs and spices to the sour cream. I also reduced the sour cream a little by using milk just because i did not have enough sour cream. I also used Sea Salt and Pepper Croutons and crushed them up and added them to the seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a delicious recipe, however the coating fell off while cooking (I have never had this problem before) otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. I did mix the spices with the sour cream and thined it with a bit of milk. I kept everything else the same. I am not sure why the coating fell off but next time I think I will take the skin off to see if it sticks better. Otherwise this was a terrific recipe and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
My only warning to all is - way too much Rosemary. My entire family took the coating off because of the Rosemary. I will try this again & only use 1/4 of what is called for. The chicken was very moist & the breading was crisp. Just what I was after. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
The coating had a good flavor, but the chicken was bland. Next time I'll use boneless/skinless chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
i thought it was great! i made a couple of changes as i used what i had on hand. I marinated the chicken all day in a plain yogurt instead of sour cream mixture. I added the garlic and spices to yogurt. then i crushed up cornflakes, rice krispies and some sunflower chips i had in the cupboard that needed to be used up. I think you could really use anything! but the chicken was fantastic, my kids and husband loved it! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I loved this basic recipe, but when I cooked the chicken pieces at 350 for 65 minutes, it was still raw inside at the bone. I had to turn it up to 400 for an additional 25 minutes for it to be completely done. Too bad it got kind of dry. Otherwise it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving with Gladness!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This worked perfectly. I used 8 cloves of garlic to add more flavor. The chicken was totally juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODAMAHODA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Followed directions but it was not appetizing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Well we didnt just love this. I thought it was just ok. I used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken and I bought pre made corn flake crumbs so they were really fine and that might have not given the chicken a real fried taste. It was more just like breaded bake chicken. It might have been better if I would have crushed my own corn flakes, because I would not have crushed them so finely. Might try it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Mine ended up tasting kind of sweet. I'm not sure if that's the sour cream or just the coating. It was certainly edible, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States