Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
It was edible but not good. There was far too much sage and rosemary in the breading mix. The rosemary was way to over powering. My kids would not take more than one bite and I only ate about 1/2 a piece. I would NOT make this again. If you do decide to make this, unless you really like rosemary, I would suggest cutting the rosemary in 1/2 and the sage too. The garlic amount was fine even with fresh and powdered garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Started preparing everything and found that my corn flakes were stale. I found a package of wavy parmasan pretzels and crushed them up to use in place of the corn flakes, otherwise followed the recipe. I made extra so I would have something for lunches and while that was a good idea, it did not work because we ended up fighting for the last piece. I can't believe we ate the whole thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very good! They came out crispy because they were cooked on the rack, and I did it in my toaster/convection oven, too! Much healthier than frying it - and so simple. I didn't have sour cream, so I used plain yogurt and mixed in the seasonings then rolled in crushed RICE KRISPIES (I didn't have corn flakes). The kids gobbled it up, and so did we! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Pretty amazing recipe! I The sour cream makes it WONDERFUL! I didnt change one thing!! YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
OMG!! this is a keeper for me. i did use less rosemary and adobo seasoning instead of sage because i didn't have any in my cabinet but other than that it was delicous! thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
this is a very good recipe my family love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This recipe has a lot of flavor. I left out the Rosemary because the husband doesn't like. I added about 1 Tbsp. Tobasco sauce to the sour cream. The downfall that I will change next time is, I would pound the chicken breasts thinner, and would cook for a shorter amount of time. I cooked frozen chicken breasts for 1 hour and they were dry. That could be an altitude thing. I think this recipe has potential and like the fact that it doesn't call for oil or butter. I could use low fat/non-fat sour cream and it would be a TON healthier than fried chix. I like how crispy the outside gets. Definately will try again with a meat thermometer to make sure the inside is just done. Bet it will be extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was okay, but too many herbs in my opinion...specificaly rosemary. It's a strong herb and somewhat overpowered the chicken...and I cut it back to 3 TBSP. It was certainly crunchy enough though! My children weren't fond of it either and peeled off the coating...which they normally love. I think I'll stick w/ my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I will not be making this again, hardly any flavor and was not what I was looking for an a oven fried chicken. I even halfed the amount rosemary and it was still overpowering. the crust didn't stick very well to the chicken either. It was edible but not very appetizing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Everyone in our house LOVED this. It made such a great coating...really thick. I almost did exactly what the recipe said...I just added a little cajun seasoning to the spices and put all if that into the sour cream. I also added a bit of parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs (which I used in place of the cornflakes--didn't have any). They were wonderful...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States