Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I should have just gone with KFC. I used about half the sage recommended, and that was WAY too much. Didnt come close to the garlic which would have been too much. Maybe the idea of cornflake fried chicken is good, but these spices are terrible with it...Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miskyn
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I used ranch dressing mixed with some whipped cream in the carton because my sour cream had gone too far past sour. :) It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
The flavor of this dish was great but turned out SO dry. I did use boneless, skinless chicken breast since that is what I had on hand so I'm sure that made a big difference. Any pointers on how to make it not so dry? I'd love to try this again if I knew it would be juicier. BTW, I think the sour cream mixture with all the seasonings would be a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Would definitely use on chicken breasts only and cook much less time. Has a nice flavor. Very crunchy using last of the Special K cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
easy! not alot of prep work! easy clean up (lined my pan with foil) Husband is already asking for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I made this recipe tonight and it was delicious! I used 4 leg quarters and one boneless breast that I had left from another recipe and only used 1 cup of sour cream and a garlic-herb sea salt mix, with black pepper in place of the listed spices! My kids cleaned their plates and kept commenting about how much juice was coming out of their chicken! I will try it with the rosemary next time, but this was definately a great recipe! Cooking it on the rack really made the crust crispy without any grease. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
It was edible but not good. There was far too much sage and rosemary in the breading mix. The rosemary was way to over powering. My kids would not take more than one bite and I only ate about 1/2 a piece. I would NOT make this again. If you do decide to make this, unless you really like rosemary, I would suggest cutting the rosemary in 1/2 and the sage too. The garlic amount was fine even with fresh and powdered garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Started preparing everything and found that my corn flakes were stale. I found a package of wavy parmasan pretzels and crushed them up to use in place of the corn flakes, otherwise followed the recipe. I made extra so I would have something for lunches and while that was a good idea, it did not work because we ended up fighting for the last piece. I can't believe we ate the whole thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very good! They came out crispy because they were cooked on the rack, and I did it in my toaster/convection oven, too! Much healthier than frying it - and so simple. I didn't have sour cream, so I used plain yogurt and mixed in the seasonings then rolled in crushed RICE KRISPIES (I didn't have corn flakes). The kids gobbled it up, and so did we! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Pretty amazing recipe! I The sour cream makes it WONDERFUL! I didnt change one thing!! YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States