Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
i used white chedder cheezeits and it was good! and jack daniels in the sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good chicken. As suggested, I cut the sour cream with a little milk. I added the following herbs to the sour cream mix, dried thyme, oregano, italian seasonings, salt & pepper. I skipped the called for herbs because I really don't care for them. This turned out great. A keeper. Having leftovers tomorrow night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I didn't have enough corn flakes so used half that and half bread crumbs. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Came out good. I modified a little. Mixed mustard with my sour cream and used bread crumbs. Forgot to add the rosemary and sage. So while it was good with out the spices it was a little bland. But that's my fault. I recommend and will continue to grow with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was decent. I made some changes, I added adobo seasoning to the sour cream and skipped the suggested seasonings. Also, I used planko crumbs, not the cornflakes. The idea was the same but the sour cream may have been a little too thick. Interesting.....I may have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I followed the suggestions in the reviews and put all of the spices in the sour cream instead of the corn flakes, and it turned out great. It was a huge hit with the family and was a snap to make. I used boneless chicken breasts and reduced the cook time to 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This one is tough to review. My family really liked it. I however was not a fan. I thought it was a little bland. The chicken was crispy and moist. But not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was tasty and flovorful. I used bread crumbs i/o corn flakes b/c I had them on hand. I used cajun seasoning i/o salt and a little cayenne for a kick. Another option would be to add hot sauce to the sour cream before dipping the chicken. I'd make it again; just be sure to watch it so that it doesn't get too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
They turned out crunchy, but we did not like the overall flavor. After a couple of bites...we had to order a pizza! Money wasted for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent! The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States