Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was fabulous! I made it for 2 using only chicken drumsticks. I added the garlic, rosemary & sage to the sour cream. I only used a pinch of each because others have said it was too strong. I didn't have any cornflakes though so instead I used corn chips! & WOW! That was fabulous. I put them in a plastic bag & crushed with a rolling pin. Was a mess to smear the cream on & then load on the corn chip coating but it did stay on quite well - better than I expected. It was delicious! I think the flavour would be more interesting than the cornflake coating because the corn chips were cheese flavoured. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I loved the coating on the chicken. I listened to the other reviewers and mixed my seasonings in with the sour cream instead of the cornflakes. I omitted the rosemary and sage as well and I used a couple other spices. I ended up using drumsticks and having to cook them longer than 1 hour because they weren't as tender as I like them. But overall it was a great recipe. Next time I'll take the skin off of the chicken because I didn't this time. My boyfriend loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
My family went crazy over this chicken!I don't like rosemary so I omitted it and used thyme which I added to the sour cream along with some garlic salt. I made a bunch of drumsticks and my seven year olds each ate two. I served it with potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I "halved" this recipe--using only chicken breasts. Also used skinless, bone-in breasts to cut the calories a wee bit. One thing I did not have was rosemary, but I don't think it made a bit of difference, as this chicken was excellent. I used to make Rice Crispie chicken..using melted butter as the coating instead of the sour cream, and then rolling the chicken in the crushed cereal, but I think this recipe will take the place of that one. THANX! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This came out great! I am going to make this at my next family gathering. So easy and healthy too. I picked fresh rosemary and sage from my garden instead of dried and was just as good! Maybe next time I'll add a bit of parmesan cheese to the dry mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Wonderful wonderful recipe!!! The chicken is always so crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Mader Wisniewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I used WAAAAYYYY less rosemary than the recipe called for and only about 1/4 of the sour cream. I also seasoned the crushed flakes more to my taste (oregano and italian seasoning). My husband doesn't like fried chicken and was disappointed when I served this, but it turned out so tender and juicy that he's requesting it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Arena
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Simple & yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I liked this recipe but I would recommend adding the herbs and spices to the sour cream instead of the cornflake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Good recipe for baked chicken - will make again. Followed the recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States