Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I used skinless, boneless chicken breast and cut into bite size pieces after baking. Served with toothpicks; husband and kiddos thought it was great. I turned the chicken after 30 minutes to make sure it was crispy on both sides. Husband is still making comments on how tasty the chicken was - 2 days later! That never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was so delicious and easy to make, I could not believe it. I wanted to slap my mother for not coming up with something like this when I was a kid (I'm joking about the mother slapping). This is a new favorite at the family reunions and thanks to this website, my secret recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very crisp but no flavor at all. Try using the breadcrumbs and corn flakes but instead use cajun seasoning and hot sauce. I marinated skinless drumsticks in hot sauce and then used the cornflakes and breadcrumbs with cajun seasoning and baked them as the recipe said. Much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Excellent! I love the crispyness. I've made it twice. The second time I didn't get enough of the cornflake mixture so it wasn't so great so make sure to crunch up enough cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I tried this recipe last night for dinner and my family just didn't care for it. I did as others suggested by seasoning the sour cream and although it had good flavor, I ended up with one side of the chicken being mushy. I did cook chicken on a cooling rack so I don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Really loved this recipe. I have 5 boys and often times not all 5 like what I make....maybe 2 or 3, but never 5. They ate ALL the chicken. I will definately make again, only I have learned to buy more chicken next time! TY so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Our guests and we liked this the first time around; then the intense flavors of the coating got old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I followed the pp advice and added milk to the sour cream. I added spices to the sour cream and marinated the chicken in it. I cut down on the garlic in the corn flakes. I did not take the skin off but next time I will. It turned out perfect and Everyone loved it. The house smelled great while it was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Loved this recipe. I added spices to the sour cream and substituted italian seasoning for the rosemary. The next time I do this recipe, I will try turning the chicken over once during the baking process. I found that while the upper surface was nice and crispy, the bottom surface was a little on the "wet" side from the dripping juices. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Princeton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was fabulous! I made it for 2 using only chicken drumsticks. I added the garlic, rosemary & sage to the sour cream. I only used a pinch of each because others have said it was too strong. I didn't have any cornflakes though so instead I used corn chips! & WOW! That was fabulous. I put them in a plastic bag & crushed with a rolling pin. Was a mess to smear the cream on & then load on the corn chip coating but it did stay on quite well - better than I expected. It was delicious! I think the flavour would be more interesting than the cornflake coating because the corn chips were cheese flavoured. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States