Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Well we didnt just love this. I thought it was just ok. I used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken and I bought pre made corn flake crumbs so they were really fine and that might have not given the chicken a real fried taste. It was more just like breaded bake chicken. It might have been better if I would have crushed my own corn flakes, because I would not have crushed them so finely. Might try it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Mine ended up tasting kind of sweet. I'm not sure if that's the sour cream or just the coating. It was certainly edible, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Pretty horrible, over all. Not crispy or crunchy unless you overcook it. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was nasty. My kids wouldn't touch it. My husband, a confirmed chicken expert and guru, hated the stuff. He couldn't believe that I had served it to our kids! Try this only if you love this kind of chicken WITHOUT exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
it was OK, wouldn't use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was good. I was a little short on corn flake crumbs so mixed in some panko bread crumbs too. It definitely has a strong sour cream taste so if you don't like sour cream, this isn't the recipe for you. I mixed the herbs in with the sour cream as others suggested. Nice crunchy coating--hubby ate all the leftovers in record time (and he doesn't like leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Awesome chicken recipe! I did take suggestions and altered it a bit: I mixed ALL of the seasonings (I used garlic powder, salt, cumin, oregano and thyme) into the sour cream PLUS I added crushed French fried onions (the kind that usually goes on top of green bean casserole). I also added some more crushed french friend onions into the crushed cornflakes. And, I used boneless chicken thighs. The chicken was moist and the coating was crispy. Easy recipe and will definitely make again! LEFT OVER NOTE.....With the left overs, I put them in the oven at 400, topped with spaghetti sauce and mozzarella cheese and served over pasta. A great way to make 'chicken parm'. Family went nuts over it and didn't realize it was the chicken from 2 days before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
neighbor borrowed the soour cream so I substitued mayonaise. Didn't have enough sage so used Mccormicks turkey rub instead. Cooked chicken too long due to a minor emergency. It was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This chicken was really,really delicious. I used wings and legs and mixed the seasonings in with the sour cream as other reviewers suggested. Then I coated with breadcrumbs mixed with more sage and baked. The outside was crisp while inside was juicy and tender. The perfect chicken recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Awesome! It was so similar to fried chicken but healthier. I imagine you can spice it up however you want. This is going into our monthly rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I have tried alot of recipes off here and have had great success but this was the worst for me. My family made me promise not to make this again. The crust was horrible with little flavor not to mention it was falling off in the oven. Was very disappointed I guess I should have stuck with my original recipe for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States