Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Pretty horrible, over all. Not crispy or crunchy unless you overcook it. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was nasty. My kids wouldn't touch it. My husband, a confirmed chicken expert and guru, hated the stuff. He couldn't believe that I had served it to our kids! Try this only if you love this kind of chicken WITHOUT exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
it was OK, wouldn't use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was good. I was a little short on corn flake crumbs so mixed in some panko bread crumbs too. It definitely has a strong sour cream taste so if you don't like sour cream, this isn't the recipe for you. I mixed the herbs in with the sour cream as others suggested. Nice crunchy coating--hubby ate all the leftovers in record time (and he doesn't like leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Awesome chicken recipe! I did take suggestions and altered it a bit: I mixed ALL of the seasonings (I used garlic powder, salt, cumin, oregano and thyme) into the sour cream PLUS I added crushed French fried onions (the kind that usually goes on top of green bean casserole). I also added some more crushed french friend onions into the crushed cornflakes. And, I used boneless chicken thighs. The chicken was moist and the coating was crispy. Easy recipe and will definitely make again! LEFT OVER NOTE.....With the left overs, I put them in the oven at 400, topped with spaghetti sauce and mozzarella cheese and served over pasta. A great way to make 'chicken parm'. Family went nuts over it and didn't realize it was the chicken from 2 days before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
neighbor borrowed the soour cream so I substitued mayonaise. Didn't have enough sage so used Mccormicks turkey rub instead. Cooked chicken too long due to a minor emergency. It was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This chicken was really,really delicious. I used wings and legs and mixed the seasonings in with the sour cream as other reviewers suggested. Then I coated with breadcrumbs mixed with more sage and baked. The outside was crisp while inside was juicy and tender. The perfect chicken recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Awesome! It was so similar to fried chicken but healthier. I imagine you can spice it up however you want. This is going into our monthly rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I have tried alot of recipes off here and have had great success but this was the worst for me. My family made me promise not to make this again. The crust was horrible with little flavor not to mention it was falling off in the oven. Was very disappointed I guess I should have stuck with my original recipe for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This turned out fantastic for me. My six-year-old loved it. I mixed the spices in with the sour cream and thinned it a little with milk as other reviewers suggested. Also, I'm not crazy about rosmary and sage, so I omitted them and added a little cayanne pepper. Crushing the corn flakes really well makes a difference, too. And bake it on a rack ... mine was crispy all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This did not turn out well at all. Will not use this recipe again. Mine was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States