Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Go with Panko bread crumbs rather than regular, and you will be rewarded with much better crusty moist chicken. All in all (double pun intended) good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
You really have to read the reviews to make this one work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
coating good. Easy to make. I didn't cook the chicken long enough. Think I need a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe for those of us who can't really do fried foods! My only change is that I used Panko bread crumbs for extra crispy chicken and I put the chicken on a sprayed cooling rack on my baking sheet to cook so the heat could crisp it up on all sides at once. Totally delish! My grandkids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good. Crispy and moist. I used chicken drumsticks. I used Italian breadcrumbs, 1/4 c mayo and 1/4 c milk. Baked at 375 for 30 min and then 350 for 15 min. Husband and kids loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great receipe and easy preparation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
While it didn't have a bad taste it took way too long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this with split chicken breasts last night, it was delicious. I added a bit of red cayenne pepper to spice it up. I only had panko bread crumbs on hand, so I used them...nice and crispy! I have a friend who uses melted butter/egg mix instead of mayo, so I may try that next time. I almost always brine my chicken before cooking, it really seems to make it taste better! Simple and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ashton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
PERFECT! Wish I could give it 10 stars. I doubled all but the pepper and mayonaise and coated 4 huge breast with bone, one leg and one wing. I had some of the bread crumbs left but wanted to be sure I had enough. I didn't measure the mayonaise but don't think I used a full cup. This is the most juicy, fabulous, FRIED chicken ever!! I didn't have dried tyme and used fresh and it was perfect! Thank you! I did turn chicken half way through. I used a large sheet pan and lined it with parchment paper to avoid the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It tasted great ... It's a little greasy when you use chicken with the skin on ... So I'll try again with the skin off ... A must try :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Mallard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States