Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Delish! I followed the advice of other reviewers and mixed the mayo with milk, did half Italian bread crumbs and half panko crumbs, instead of thyme I put in some rosemary. SOOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I will try skinless next time since we did like the flavor of the seasonings. Also we used Panko crumbs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this recipe with chicken legs. My family devoured them. If my picky husband was licking his lips then I know it was a job well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
just OK, needs more seasoning or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Everyone in my house loved this recipe. I made it as written, and thought it was just 3 stars because I like my chicken seasoned differently and I wasn't so fond of the regular bread crumbs. I made it a second time and absolutely loved it. I like panko bread crumbs better, it taste a lot crispier. I would give it 5 stars with chipotle panko then it is really spicy. You should definitely give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
It was ok, the chicken was really moist which was good, but the breading was just ok and it didn't stick to the chicken very well once it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! It is so easy and delicious. I can't say enough great things about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I, like other reviewers didn't care for the sound of gloopy mayo, so I marinated the chicken in one of my favorite marinades (I have several), dipped in the spiced bread crumbs. The marinade is enough to make the crumbs stick. Otherwise, no changes. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I had serious doubts about a crispy baked chicken, but thought I'd give this a try. I made this using Panko, because it's what I had on hand. I also added some Old Bay as another reviewer suggested, and omitted the thyme because I don't care for it. I used 6 boneless, skinless thighs. I also increased the temp to 375 degrees using the convection bake mode, hoping to improve the bake time. Seems I still baked it close to an hour, but it was worth the wait! Flavorful, moist, and oh so crispy! I'll definately make this again, but next time, I'll line the cookie sheet with tin foil to reduce the clean up! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious! I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States