Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great receipe and easy preparation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
While it didn't have a bad taste it took way too long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this with split chicken breasts last night, it was delicious. I added a bit of red cayenne pepper to spice it up. I only had panko bread crumbs on hand, so I used them...nice and crispy! I have a friend who uses melted butter/egg mix instead of mayo, so I may try that next time. I almost always brine my chicken before cooking, it really seems to make it taste better! Simple and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ashton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
PERFECT! Wish I could give it 10 stars. I doubled all but the pepper and mayonaise and coated 4 huge breast with bone, one leg and one wing. I had some of the bread crumbs left but wanted to be sure I had enough. I didn't measure the mayonaise but don't think I used a full cup. This is the most juicy, fabulous, FRIED chicken ever!! I didn't have dried tyme and used fresh and it was perfect! Thank you! I did turn chicken half way through. I used a large sheet pan and lined it with parchment paper to avoid the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It tasted great ... It's a little greasy when you use chicken with the skin on ... So I'll try again with the skin off ... A must try :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Mallard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
After all the rave reviews, I decided to give this a try. I loved the taste the mayonnaise added to this. I thought that the chicken was very tender and juicy, but for some reason, it wasn't very crispy, that's why I only gave it 3 stars. My usual way of breading the chicken first in butter and then in a panko-cheese mixture gives a much crispier coating. I think maybe the temperature was too low at 375 degrees, I usually roast chicken at 425 degrees. The taste was good enough for me to try this again, this time at the higher roasting temperature, which hopefully will give me the nice crisp I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a great tasting recipe, I know for a fact that I'm going make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soda_Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was delicious, and even my toddler enjoyed it! Left out the salt, used skinless boneless breasts, and used half regular crumbs, half panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent, the only thing I did that it didn't suggest was to turn it over half way through cooking so the top side would brown!!!!! Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved this chicken. I did make some changes based on others reviews, instead of mayonnaise I used Ranch Salad Dressing which I thinned down with some milk, I didn't use thyme - instead I used poultry seasoning and I added about 1/4 cup Parmesan Cheese to the bread crumbs. I also used only chicken legs. The chicken was so moist and delicious. My son who is a very picky eater, ate 3 pieces. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States