Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
DELISH, I had one 4 1/2lb whole chicken and cut up, I did not use thyme at all, I used all others and a little of chicken spice in my bread crumbs, but I seasoned my chicken first after I cut it up with that California garlic salt, but not much and let it sit. Then I took a little less then a cup of lite mayo, Oh I did take off the skin on the chicken except for the wings. I took the mayo and put in bowl with the chicken and rubbed it on the chicken, but not much, just to coat, then I did use a bowl for bread crumbs, not a zip lock bag, and pressed down on both sides, I did use the progresso Italian crumbs, then layered it in the pan, skin side down, but no skin of course. I baked 350 for 20 min, and looked under, but was not brown enough so I put to 400 and did about 10 min then turned and then I did for about another 20 min, cause my chicken was larger then the recipe calls for. I took out and let sit for a few minutes. VERY VERY moist and DELISH. I'm sorry, but I don't like thyme, to over powering for me. So try it, you will love it. I thank your all recipes for all your good recipes you have. This was DELISH, and I have been cooking for 50yrs. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was a winner but I found it needed to be cooked longer than 45 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this last night for the first time. My husband, who doesn't care for chicken, loved it. He raved about it to the neighbor. It was awesome. As with other reviewers, I made my own personal changes, but I could tell that even without substitutions it would have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Sorry.... No thank you! I admit I did make two changes. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cut the mayo with a little buttermilk. I do use paprika and thyme in other recipes, but for my family, this was a bit overpowering (spicy).I personally will go back to the buttermilk bath & flour then FRY my chicken in a cast iron skillet. Best Wishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This sounded great but it was a dried out waste of chicken. Don't know what the heck I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
kids and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is the best recipe I have ever made for chicken. I used panko bread crumbs and the chicken turned out really crispy and moist inside I give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chase9569
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This a great recipe. I used it with chicken tenderloin. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I have to say I was a little skeptical as I've tried other oven baked chicken recipes before and was disappointed, until last night. This one tasted like fried chicken - I was happily surprised. My family said this one's a keeper for the recipe file. Definitely will be making this again. I did read the reviews first, so I too halved the mayo and used a 1/2 cup milk and whisked that together. I also doubled the breading mixture and I'm glad I did. One cup would not have been enough for a whole cut up chicken. I also put my chicken on a wire rack on a baking sheet and baked it at 400 for about 20-25 minutes on each side, flipping half way through. It was very moist and very good, went well with the mashed potatoes and the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
hey people!! My tummy has OVERDOSED ON AMAZING! I have to tell you how amazing this chicken was! I have been cooking chicken for years, all sorts of ways, but it has never ever come out this moist! I gave it a 5 just for that. I did follow some other peeps on here and did half mayo, half ranch, and Im glad I did. But Im absolutely sure it was something I did, the crust wasn't so crunchy. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and cooked it at 400 degrees for 40 min then flipped it and cooked it for another 10.I think ima try panko breadcrumbs next time. I am going to try to figure out what I did wrong so that next time I will achieve perfect chicken. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States