Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
good basic recipe. the 2nd time i made this i made a few changes. i used 2lbs boneless chicken, 2 cups Italian seasoned bread crumbs, 1TBSP garlic powder, 1TBSP creole seasoning (Tony Cachere's), 1 teaspoon smoked paprika, and fat-free mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My family loved it! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Since I make chocolate-mayo cake all the time-I wasnt shocked. That cake is the best.That being said- I used Panko crumbs,and followed the seasonings,just cutting back a wee bit on the thyme.Used a rubber spatula for putting on the mayo.Since I had mayo left in the bowl I would say you could cut that back to 1/2 cup,I used 3 breasts-with skin off.I cooked at 350* for 45 min-then went another 15 min. On a cookie sheet on top of pam sprayed cookie rack. Came out delish! Was pretty easy,and compared to my first time straight on the sheet-no soggy or mushy! On 2nd round-A keeper-give it 5 *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and this is a new favorite. Most tender and tasty, you can change it up with different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this recipe and it was good. The second time I made it I seasoned the chicken first with salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and tumeric. I also used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe today. the crust came out pretty good but the recipe calls for too much salt. all I tasted was salt. I would cut it in half or leave it out all together and add a teaspoon of Italian Herbs mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I make this recipe a little bit different.Instead of putting it in a casserole baking dish, I put the chicken on a cooling on rack on a foil lined cookie sheet. This enables the chicken to get crispy on the bottom instead of the bottom getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I found this recipe wonderful. I did lessen the mayo and added a splash of milk to thin it out. If you are ever out of bread crumbs do what I do all the time. I don't buy bread crumbs anymore. Take your blender through some loaf bread, old biscuits, etc in it and blend until it becomes fine. So much better than store bought. I had my spices and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent. Remove skin. Use low fat mayo and panko crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This a great recipe.You can play with the spices,I added cumin once and rosemary it was fabulous.This version was great as it is lactose free.The only tip I can give is that I covered the baking tray with foil to keep the parts moist for 3/4 of the baking time and then uncovered the chicken for the rest of the time to crisp it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States