Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
They were okay for me nothing special.....sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
We loved it! It was my first time making fried chicken. Made it just like recipe said. I did add Italian seasoning & 1/2 tsp of chili powder. I would make again. It was very easy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I don't eat chicken but still cook it for my kids...and they liked this! I am always skeptical of any recipe that contains cooked mayo, but I took the advice of some other reviewers and thinned it out first with a little milk, and it really helped the crumb topping to adhere. The drippings made a tasty chicken gravy, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this last night and my husband and I loved it. I actually made chicken legs and cooked 25 mins on each side at 400 degrees. My son is a picky eater, still at age 32, and I told him about it and he said he would try it. This is so much easier and less clean up then frying in a fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen A Horn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this recipe using all the spices called for. The only change I made was to mix them in with the mayo instead of the bread crumbs. This way flavors the meat instead of just the breading. The spices just soak into the chicken making it so flavorful! Oh, and I did cook at 375 for the first 45,minutes then at 400,for an additional 15. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made a few changes simply because these are the items I had. Used reduced fat mayo and fat free sour cream as my base. For the chicken, I had boneless, skinless thighs. This turned out perfect. Not greasy or oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I use a very similar recipe for my boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Of course, you need to season the chicken before you put the mayo on, and not put the mayo on too thick. I use Best Foods Olive Oil Mayo. I did not have any breadcrumbs, so I crushed up some Everything Ritz crackers - delicious! I also mix a little seasoning into the mayo before spreading it on. Moist, delicious and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Knapp Costa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe!!! I also changed it up like Cheryl Bobbs did. I mixed half mayo and half milk before adding the chicken to the bread crumbs. It came out delicious. :) My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The flavor was good, but it never really got crispy. In retrospect, I think I used a "too small" baking dish. It probably would have been helpful to use a baking dish where the chicken wasn't crowded. I might also try halving the butter, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States