Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Awesome! Love this recipe, always a hit. You can vary the seasoning to suit your taste buds. LOVE IT!! Looks beautiful when serving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very tasty & moist chicken - can cut back on the amount of mayo. Only reccommendation is to use a rack if you leave the skin on, otherwise it's ok to go directly into a backing dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe and I loved it until I happened to glance down at the calorie, fat, and sodium content as written which kind of spoiled it for me! I would make it again, just alter some of the ingredients so it didn't have quite so much of those three things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe. It's not fried chicken but it's real close. It's tender and juicy. The flavored are outstanding and reheated in the oven is even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yum!!! Yum!!!! Used grill mate chicken seasoning with the bread crumbs instead of garlic powder and paprika. Placed the chicken on cookie cooling rack with a tray under for drippings but the bottoms were still a little soggy. Otherwise it was delicious, juicy and tender.. Double bread crumbs mixture... N reduce the mayo to 1/4 cup with 1/4 cup milk. Had plenty of leftover which had to be thrown away..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this for dinner last and it was so good. The flavors of all the seasonings was wonderful. Thanks Elizabeth Hinlely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I had such a high expectation on this recipe because of the high mark. To me, it was ok and the taste was rather bland. I used 10 drumsticks with skin that were about 3LB total, and I didn't make much of the modification other than using half panko and half Italian bread crumbs, and cooking temperature and time. The meat was moist and tender, for sure, and the coating came out as I liked. So for that, I gave 3 stars. One thing that I wasn't sure about was the cooking time. There was no way the chicken would come out in 45 min at 350 degrees temperature. I followed 45 min at 350 first, and noted not much juice coming out of chicken, so increased to 375 degrees and cooked another 30 min. 3LB or whole chicken would sure take longer than 45 min, especially if the temperature was only 350 degrees. As mentioned above, chicken meat was moist and tender, but other than the crust, meat itself didn't have any kind of flavor, and it was a bit greaser because of mayo and skin. I didn't particularly impressed with using mayo, as I didn't taste mayo anyway. It just gave me an extra grease. Maybe better using other liquid (like milk) for coating. No need to grease a cooking pan, as enough grease would come out of chicken anyway. I would rather want to trim excess fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this several time and always a hit. Although I would recommend baking this on a wire rack so as to ensure crispy skin all over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlzturner
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My guys absolutely LOVED this recipe! The only changes I made were: I baked it for 45 minutes on 365 as I have a gas stove and I always seem to need to go a little higher than 350. Also, I cut down on the thyme just a little. The chicken was extremely moist and very, very tasty. The bottom was just a little soggy as this dish creates some grease, but other than that, it was great! Maybe next time I'll use tinfoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlzturner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States