Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
GREAT! I mixed 1/2 cup mayo w/ a splash of milk, and a splash of Ranch. I mixed Panko w/ reg bread crumbs, next time all Panko. The spices sink to the bottom so use a shake/bake bag, not a bowl. One cook mentioned baking on a baker's rack to eliminate soggy crumbs (next time yes). Bake at 400, 20 min per side. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were delicious! I make them wihout the skin to make them healthier .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I used bone in skin on chicken breasts. The chicken turned out so moist and delicious. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Easy, breezy - halved the mayo with milk as suggested. Family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orcascastle
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was delicious! We've been trying to find an alternative to classic fried chicken and this was it! My husband called it the winner and my kids liked it too. I took the advice of others and mix 1/2 cup of mayo with 1/3 c. of half & half (but milk would work too) and about 2-3 tablespoons of ranch dressing. For the breading I used homemade bread crumbs and added in a garlic herb mixture and some sea salt. Absolutely amazing! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Finally reviewing recipe. Excellent flavor, the only change I made was to use smoked paprika but don't imagine it would taste too different with other types of paprika. Thank you for submitting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was a great idea! My husband's on a diet and it was a good way for him to have fried chicken without all the grease. Our 8 year old devoured the chicken, he was in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANONISGOOD
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So good! Without this recipe I would have never thought about mayo and "fried" chicken. I used the mayo as directed (with chopped garlic and eyeballed the amount, if it seems like too much simply use less) and did not have any issues. As another review noted, use your hands here and it goes on fine. Adding milk to the mayo may be nice but hardly seems necessary and I had no issues with oil or sogginess (I used skinless breasts, directly on foiled cookie sheet pan). I used crushed Ritz and my own seasonings (cayenne, pepper flakes, chilli powder w/ garlic, paprika, Itailian mix, old bay, parmesan cheese), including the addition of hot sauce, which I dashed over the mayo. I cooked frozen breasts at 400 for an hour (no turning, gas stove - mine cooks fast). So tasty! Could it have been crunchier, sure, but I wouldn't have mentioned it had I not read the reviews because it was that good. The key is to season to taste and the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is very good - and very simple to make. The spices (I dont care for spicy foods) added a distinctive flavor and I didn't miss the oil !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Crisp and tasty outside, moist and flavorful inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States