Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent, the only thing I did that it didn't suggest was to turn it over half way through cooking so the top side would brown!!!!! Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved this chicken. I did make some changes based on others reviews, instead of mayonnaise I used Ranch Salad Dressing which I thinned down with some milk, I didn't use thyme - instead I used poultry seasoning and I added about 1/4 cup Parmesan Cheese to the bread crumbs. I also used only chicken legs. The chicken was so moist and delicious. My son who is a very picky eater, ate 3 pieces. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Really good! I used all drumsticks and it took more like 55 minutes, but it was yummy. My picky kiddos loved it! We had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by FoodPlease!
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Pretty good! I think next time I'd add more seasoning. I used the other peoples advice and thinned out the mayo with a little milk and cooked on a cooling rack. I also didn't have bread crumbs, so I mashed up some soda crackers and coated with that instead. Will make again...tonight actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodPlease!

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Next time I will try with boneless chicken for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tastes great. Has a nice crisp skin and is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I myself did not like this chicken. however my three year enjoyed it and my husband enjoyed it as well. I wasn't exactly a fan of the texture of the skin. wasn't crunchy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The chicken was great. Healthier and easier to make than fried chicken and had a nice crunch to it. I'll be making this dish again. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motherof5
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used Italian Panko bread crumbs instead. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great recipe! Made this with thighs and legs and it turned out terrific. Great with mashed potatoes and gravy for an old school Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States