Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
It was ok, the chicken was really moist which was good, but the breading was just ok and it didn't stick to the chicken very well once it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! It is so easy and delicious. I can't say enough great things about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I, like other reviewers didn't care for the sound of gloopy mayo, so I marinated the chicken in one of my favorite marinades (I have several), dipped in the spiced bread crumbs. The marinade is enough to make the crumbs stick. Otherwise, no changes. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I had serious doubts about a crispy baked chicken, but thought I'd give this a try. I made this using Panko, because it's what I had on hand. I also added some Old Bay as another reviewer suggested, and omitted the thyme because I don't care for it. I used 6 boneless, skinless thighs. I also increased the temp to 375 degrees using the convection bake mode, hoping to improve the bake time. Seems I still baked it close to an hour, but it was worth the wait! Flavorful, moist, and oh so crispy! I'll definately make this again, but next time, I'll line the cookie sheet with tin foil to reduce the clean up! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious! I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was awesome! I did do my own twist. I followed what other reviewer had said about the oven temp being higher and I hiked mine to 450. I also used 1/2 mayo w/olive oil and 1%milk to make a cup. I added some dry ranch dressing to this mixture. I used panko crumbs, chia seeds and flaxseed. Salted and peppered the chicken, then wet mixture, then crumbs. I baked it 20 mins on one side on a rack, turned it over and baked it another 25 mins. I was very moist and had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love the spices in this. I used Italian bread crumbs because its what i had and everyone loves it. My only problem is my crust sticking in spots. That's not so much a recipe flaw but user error! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great recipe. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Quick whether mixed in a bag or or pressed on a plate. It needs to be a bit tastier, not sure what spice I would increase just to add more flavor. Yes, it is moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The thyme was was overpowering,maybe next time I will use 1/4 tsp or leave it out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States