Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Really good! I used all drumsticks and it took more like 55 minutes, but it was yummy. My picky kiddos loved it! We had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by FoodPlease!
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Pretty good! I think next time I'd add more seasoning. I used the other peoples advice and thinned out the mayo with a little milk and cooked on a cooling rack. I also didn't have bread crumbs, so I mashed up some soda crackers and coated with that instead. Will make again...tonight actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodPlease!

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Next time I will try with boneless chicken for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tastes great. Has a nice crisp skin and is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I myself did not like this chicken. however my three year enjoyed it and my husband enjoyed it as well. I wasn't exactly a fan of the texture of the skin. wasn't crunchy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The chicken was great. Healthier and easier to make than fried chicken and had a nice crunch to it. I'll be making this dish again. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motherof5
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used Italian Panko bread crumbs instead. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great recipe! Made this with thighs and legs and it turned out terrific. Great with mashed potatoes and gravy for an old school Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious! I used Italian bread crumbs with Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. I added a bit of sea salt and garlic powder. I kept tasting till I thought flavor was good. I didnt use milk with the mayo. Coated chicken pieces well, then put in bread crumb mixture. I dont like thyme, so left that out. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
nice and moist, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States