Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
This is hands down, one of the best recipes ever. I'd even dare to say...better than fried chicken because it tastes the same without the after effects of the deep fried! I used panko bread crumbs for the extra crunch and basically used any of my favourite dried seasonings. It also helped that I pre-seasoned the chicken with my mom's home-made seasoning to give it that extra flavour. The mayo to coat is the best advice ever! It keeps the chicken so moist and holds the seasoned crust on the chicken for that bang of flavour, yet allows the crust to remain crunchy. I'll never use eggs again in this context. My final tip - use a rack to rest the chicken on when baking. it ensures that the chicken remains crunchy and not get soggy as placing in the foil could sometimes encourage. Also, you don't have to deal with removing it from the foil with the best part of your chicken coming off. If you have a convection oven and you use the rack, it even cooks in less time :) So you do have to keep a close eye on it. mine took at least 15 mins less which was a plus, especially if you're hangry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This turned out great. My husband LOVES fried chicken and as much as I would live to make it for him, I can't stand at the stove for very long... So this was a great substitute! He loved it!! I used thighs and breasts, both boneless. I did use half mayo & half milk...I think it turned out perfectly. Moist on the inside and crisp on the outside... Just like pan fried chicken, but without being at all greasy. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYREDHEADGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Made as directed. Fresh out of the oven I'd rate this recipe a 4 1/2...but...Once it cooled to room temperature it was an example of love at first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Made the recipe exactly as written. The chicken turned out tender, but the breading did not stick to the chicken. My husband thought it tasted good but our son and I didn't love it. It was salty and the thyme flavor was strong. If I were to try making it again I would use different spices and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
My husband was not a fan. I thought it was ok, but since he doesn't like it, I won't make this recipe again. I did follow directions exactly. I guess it is just a matter of taste. (No pun intended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Delish! I followed the advice of other reviewers and mixed the mayo with milk, did half Italian bread crumbs and half panko crumbs, instead of thyme I put in some rosemary. SOOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I will try skinless next time since we did like the flavor of the seasonings. Also we used Panko crumbs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this recipe with chicken legs. My family devoured them. If my picky husband was licking his lips then I know it was a job well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
just OK, needs more seasoning or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Everyone in my house loved this recipe. I made it as written, and thought it was just 3 stars because I like my chicken seasoned differently and I wasn't so fond of the regular bread crumbs. I made it a second time and absolutely loved it. I like panko bread crumbs better, it taste a lot crispier. I would give it 5 stars with chipotle panko then it is really spicy. You should definitely give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States