Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
kids and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is the best recipe I have ever made for chicken. I used panko bread crumbs and the chicken turned out really crispy and moist inside I give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chase9569
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This a great recipe. I used it with chicken tenderloin. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I have to say I was a little skeptical as I've tried other oven baked chicken recipes before and was disappointed, until last night. This one tasted like fried chicken - I was happily surprised. My family said this one's a keeper for the recipe file. Definitely will be making this again. I did read the reviews first, so I too halved the mayo and used a 1/2 cup milk and whisked that together. I also doubled the breading mixture and I'm glad I did. One cup would not have been enough for a whole cut up chicken. I also put my chicken on a wire rack on a baking sheet and baked it at 400 for about 20-25 minutes on each side, flipping half way through. It was very moist and very good, went well with the mashed potatoes and the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
hey people!! My tummy has OVERDOSED ON AMAZING! I have to tell you how amazing this chicken was! I have been cooking chicken for years, all sorts of ways, but it has never ever come out this moist! I gave it a 5 just for that. I did follow some other peeps on here and did half mayo, half ranch, and Im glad I did. But Im absolutely sure it was something I did, the crust wasn't so crunchy. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and cooked it at 400 degrees for 40 min then flipped it and cooked it for another 10.I think ima try panko breadcrumbs next time. I am going to try to figure out what I did wrong so that next time I will achieve perfect chicken. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
good basic recipe. the 2nd time i made this i made a few changes. i used 2lbs boneless chicken, 2 cups Italian seasoned bread crumbs, 1TBSP garlic powder, 1TBSP creole seasoning (Tony Cachere's), 1 teaspoon smoked paprika, and fat-free mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My family loved it! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Since I make chocolate-mayo cake all the time-I wasnt shocked. That cake is the best.That being said- I used Panko crumbs,and followed the seasonings,just cutting back a wee bit on the thyme.Used a rubber spatula for putting on the mayo.Since I had mayo left in the bowl I would say you could cut that back to 1/2 cup,I used 3 breasts-with skin off.I cooked at 350* for 45 min-then went another 15 min. On a cookie sheet on top of pam sprayed cookie rack. Came out delish! Was pretty easy,and compared to my first time straight on the sheet-no soggy or mushy! On 2nd round-A keeper-give it 5 *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and this is a new favorite. Most tender and tasty, you can change it up with different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this recipe and it was good. The second time I made it I seasoned the chicken first with salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and tumeric. I also used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States