Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We love fried chicken in this house and this is the new favorite recipe! For me, who loves fried chicken but can't afford to have it all the time, now I can enjoy having it a lot more often. Great taste, great crunch, no guilt! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight.I was a bit skeptical with mayo. I only had chipotle mayo which I mixed with miracle whip. I also used panko bread crumbs, I just like them better than regular. The turnout super delicious. I will definitely make this chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Good recipe! I substituted greek yogurt for the mayo, worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I have made this several times followed other reviewers advice added a little milk to the mayo. I have adjusted or modified spices, but just for our preferences. I also followed a reviewers advice and placed on a rack so the chicken would not got "soggy" on bottom. Great recipe!!! Mayonnaise is the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Pretty tasty! I cooked this chicken in the oven for 45 minutes on a rack that was on a cookie sheet so the chicken would not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I had been craving fried chicken and mashed potatoes, but I didn't want to do all that work and I really didn't want all the fat. So I did this instead, I used bone/skinless breasts. Then, I sliced them in half length wise. Coated w/ mayo and milk and Mrs. Dash. Coating them in panko & plain dry crumbs and seasonings I like. 400' about 30min.On the rack/cookie sheet and ripped halfway thru. My boyfriend and I really liked them. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for the superbowl using 20 chicken legs. I dipped in oil instead of mayo (preference) otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They were very tender and tasty, good feedback. Super easy to put together and bake an hour before the big game and keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe on Sunday, my hubby wanted fried chicken, and I wanted something without all the fat, when he saw me put it in the oven he said I thought you were frying the chicken and I answered yes in the oven. He was skeptical but when he tasted it, he told me I have to make for him all the time. I used chicken breat with bone in and seasoned it with herbs and worchestire sauch then added two tblsp of ranch dressing to marinate. I also seasoned the breadcrumbs with the same herbs I used on the chicken. I also only used half the mayo and added 1/2 cup of fatfree skim milk to it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Good, chicken was moist. Coating was a little gritty, maybe my breads were at fault. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States