Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this several time and always a hit. Although I would recommend baking this on a wire rack so as to ensure crispy skin all over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlzturner
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My guys absolutely LOVED this recipe! The only changes I made were: I baked it for 45 minutes on 365 as I have a gas stove and I always seem to need to go a little higher than 350. Also, I cut down on the thyme just a little. The chicken was extremely moist and very, very tasty. The bottom was just a little soggy as this dish creates some grease, but other than that, it was great! Maybe next time I'll use tinfoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlzturner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is a healthy way of cooking a delicious fried chicken. Everyone at home really enjoyed the food. The only thing I added to the recipe was the preparing method of the kitchen before coating it in bread crumb mixture. I placed the chicken pieces in a mixture of lemon juice, black pepper, salt, onion powder, and garlic powder for 30 minutes. I also replace the mayonnaise with full scrambled egg. And finally the delicious chicken is ready :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Definitely a keeper. If you're really fat-conscious, use low fat mayo. It still keeps the chicken moist and the coating crisp! I also think baking the chicken on an oiled rack would guarantee it's crispiness. Some of my pieces were a bit soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I mixed the half cup mayo with half cup milk. My family LOVED it!!! Baked perfect in 45 minutes! I will try some of the variations that I have seen in the comments. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and it turned out finger licking good the family loved it. Now Im the King of fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good warm; even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Was deliciously moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENEREE
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I love this chicken! I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and rinse and pat them dry. I also use crushed crackers instead of bread crumbs. The first time I used Ritz crackers, and this last time I used the Keebler Club crackers. I used one sleeve of crackers and then doubled all the spices. I used poultry seasoning instead of thyme because it's all I had. Turned out very crispy! If the timer goes off and the coating is still soggy in some parts, I pop it in the broiler for a few minutes. Great recipe, my favorite of all oven fried chicken variations I've tried. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was better than delicious. And, I am a Southern Girl. I used the Panko bread crumbs as suggested in the video. Found that I needed to double the amount of bread crumb mixture. I used about 3 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken thighs; cooked them on 350 for 30 minutes and then 500 for 5 minutes...needed the extra heat to make them crunchy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States