Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was disappointed by this recipe. I don't think I've ever been disappointed by a recipe so well-rated on this webpage! I've made real fried chicken in oil one time before and it called for the chicken to be brined. I felt like maybe that is what this recipe needed?? It had the moistness and I guess the crunch of the bread crumbs but the chicken really lacked flavor! When I made the fried chicken in oil, I just could not stop taking another bite, even though it wasn't perfect. But with this bake fried chicken, I just could not bring myself to eat a lot of it. I know the two recipes are not the same but I just didn't think this was good. I'm not heavily into salty foods, fried foods, or a picky eater. I eat rather plain and have been happy with a variety of recipes offered on this webpage. Just not this one. I even went through the first few helpful reviews too to make changes. Overall it was just bland. I felt like the blandness was in the chicken meat, even though the bread crumb seasoning could be bumped up too. I used leg and thigh meat with skin on. Leaving skin on made it harder to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing! I used Cheryl Steck Bobbs suggestion of half mayo and half milk. Hubby said "I could eat this chicken every day"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We love fried chicken in this house and this is the new favorite recipe! For me, who loves fried chicken but can't afford to have it all the time, now I can enjoy having it a lot more often. Great taste, great crunch, no guilt! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight.I was a bit skeptical with mayo. I only had chipotle mayo which I mixed with miracle whip. I also used panko bread crumbs, I just like them better than regular. The turnout super delicious. I will definitely make this chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Good recipe! I substituted greek yogurt for the mayo, worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I have made this several times followed other reviewers advice added a little milk to the mayo. I have adjusted or modified spices, but just for our preferences. I also followed a reviewers advice and placed on a rack so the chicken would not got "soggy" on bottom. Great recipe!!! Mayonnaise is the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Pretty tasty! I cooked this chicken in the oven for 45 minutes on a rack that was on a cookie sheet so the chicken would not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I had been craving fried chicken and mashed potatoes, but I didn't want to do all that work and I really didn't want all the fat. So I did this instead, I used bone/skinless breasts. Then, I sliced them in half length wise. Coated w/ mayo and milk and Mrs. Dash. Coating them in panko & plain dry crumbs and seasonings I like. 400' about 30min.On the rack/cookie sheet and ripped halfway thru. My boyfriend and I really liked them. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for the superbowl using 20 chicken legs. I dipped in oil instead of mayo (preference) otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They were very tender and tasty, good feedback. Super easy to put together and bake an hour before the big game and keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States