Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I myself did not like this chicken. however my three year enjoyed it and my husband enjoyed it as well. I wasn't exactly a fan of the texture of the skin. wasn't crunchy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The chicken was great. Healthier and easier to make than fried chicken and had a nice crunch to it. I'll be making this dish again. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motherof5
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used Italian Panko bread crumbs instead. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great recipe! Made this with thighs and legs and it turned out terrific. Great with mashed potatoes and gravy for an old school Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious! I used Italian bread crumbs with Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. I added a bit of sea salt and garlic powder. I kept tasting till I thought flavor was good. I didnt use milk with the mayo. Coated chicken pieces well, then put in bread crumb mixture. I dont like thyme, so left that out. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
nice and moist, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great idea. Made some changes though - I used about 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, about 1 tbsp seasoned salt, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/2 mix with panko bread crumbs and normal bread crumbs. Although messy, I used my hands to coat the chicken with the mayo. It is the only way to get it evenly and thinly coated. I baked at 325 in convection oven and it turned out great! Not greasy at all and the mayonnaise flavor almost completely disappears. Honestly, real mayo works best because of the oil content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Easy and delicious, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this for our dinner finite, one word....yummy!! I used panko instead as other viewers and had chicken breasts, a whole chicken I too much for two. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So good. I did do what a lot of the others recommend and did half a cup mayo and half a cup of milk. This has to be one of the best ways to hold a batter on that i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States