Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
coating good. Easy to make. I didn't cook the chicken long enough. Think I need a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe for those of us who can't really do fried foods! My only change is that I used Panko bread crumbs for extra crispy chicken and I put the chicken on a sprayed cooling rack on my baking sheet to cook so the heat could crisp it up on all sides at once. Totally delish! My grandkids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good. Crispy and moist. I used chicken drumsticks. I used Italian breadcrumbs, 1/4 c mayo and 1/4 c milk. Baked at 375 for 30 min and then 350 for 15 min. Husband and kids loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great receipe and easy preparation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
While it didn't have a bad taste it took way too long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this with split chicken breasts last night, it was delicious. I added a bit of red cayenne pepper to spice it up. I only had panko bread crumbs on hand, so I used them...nice and crispy! I have a friend who uses melted butter/egg mix instead of mayo, so I may try that next time. I almost always brine my chicken before cooking, it really seems to make it taste better! Simple and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ashton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
PERFECT! Wish I could give it 10 stars. I doubled all but the pepper and mayonaise and coated 4 huge breast with bone, one leg and one wing. I had some of the bread crumbs left but wanted to be sure I had enough. I didn't measure the mayonaise but don't think I used a full cup. This is the most juicy, fabulous, FRIED chicken ever!! I didn't have dried tyme and used fresh and it was perfect! Thank you! I did turn chicken half way through. I used a large sheet pan and lined it with parchment paper to avoid the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It tasted great ... It's a little greasy when you use chicken with the skin on ... So I'll try again with the skin off ... A must try :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Mallard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
After all the rave reviews, I decided to give this a try. I loved the taste the mayonnaise added to this. I thought that the chicken was very tender and juicy, but for some reason, it wasn't very crispy, that's why I only gave it 3 stars. My usual way of breading the chicken first in butter and then in a panko-cheese mixture gives a much crispier coating. I think maybe the temperature was too low at 375 degrees, I usually roast chicken at 425 degrees. The taste was good enough for me to try this again, this time at the higher roasting temperature, which hopefully will give me the nice crisp I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a great tasting recipe, I know for a fact that I'm going make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soda_Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States