Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is a healthy way of cooking a delicious fried chicken. Everyone at home really enjoyed the food. The only thing I added to the recipe was the preparing method of the kitchen before coating it in bread crumb mixture. I placed the chicken pieces in a mixture of lemon juice, black pepper, salt, onion powder, and garlic powder for 30 minutes. I also replace the mayonnaise with full scrambled egg. And finally the delicious chicken is ready :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Definitely a keeper. If you're really fat-conscious, use low fat mayo. It still keeps the chicken moist and the coating crisp! I also think baking the chicken on an oiled rack would guarantee it's crispiness. Some of my pieces were a bit soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I mixed the half cup mayo with half cup milk. My family LOVED it!!! Baked perfect in 45 minutes! I will try some of the variations that I have seen in the comments. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and it turned out finger licking good the family loved it. Now Im the King of fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good warm; even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Was deliciously moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENEREE
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I love this chicken! I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and rinse and pat them dry. I also use crushed crackers instead of bread crumbs. The first time I used Ritz crackers, and this last time I used the Keebler Club crackers. I used one sleeve of crackers and then doubled all the spices. I used poultry seasoning instead of thyme because it's all I had. Turned out very crispy! If the timer goes off and the coating is still soggy in some parts, I pop it in the broiler for a few minutes. Great recipe, my favorite of all oven fried chicken variations I've tried. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was better than delicious. And, I am a Southern Girl. I used the Panko bread crumbs as suggested in the video. Found that I needed to double the amount of bread crumb mixture. I used about 3 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken thighs; cooked them on 350 for 30 minutes and then 500 for 5 minutes...needed the extra heat to make them crunchy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I highly recommend taking off the skin. It came out gooey and not crispy at all. I even used the panko bread crumbs. Very similar to the texture of "shake n bake" chicken. There's nothing like real fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Puntervold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Doesn't taste like fried as the name implies, but it is tasty and wholesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K

Displaying results 91-100 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States