Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was very greasy and flavorless. Three stars because husband said it was ok. Will not make this again. I even let it set on papertowels and it was still mushy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My husband always wants fried chicken. I can't fry chicken. I made this and he seriously thought it was fried chicken. I substituted butter for the oil. And added tony's. the temp and baking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I smeared butter in the bottom of the pan instead of the oil and it came out great, the chicken was super moist and everyone loved it there was not a piece left :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I love this recipe as it gives me the fried chicken taste without the oil. I use a couple of different sauces to change the finished dish when Iam looking for a change. I use this recipe and follow the instructions but the last 10 minutes of the baking time I will add BBQ sauce to get a nice yummy BBQ chicken. Or I mix up an peanut sauce and baste the chicken for the last 10 minutes. the sauce is 1/4 cup peanut butter 1/4 cup orange marmalade 2 T soy sauce 1/4 cup rice vinegar sriracha hot sauce to taste 1/2 t red pepper flakes 1T oil mix and baste on the chicken for the last 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts; this recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We all liked this alot. I too added more spices to the flour mixture - seasoning salt, garlic powder, red pepper. I didn't use oil, just sprayed a thick coat of Pam on the bottom of the dish AND each piece of chicken after the coating was on. It crisped up real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe that I turn to quite often! I used smoked paprika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Took FOREVER to do each piece and the end result was just "eh". Nothing to say wow about and def not worth all the work it took. All the family agrees with me here on this one. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Yum, Yum, Yummy!! My husband loved this chicken. I followed the advice of others and let the breaded chicken soak in the fridge for about 30 minutes. I also added some milk to the eggs, garlic sea salt to the flour and grated parmesean to the bread crumbs. Used less oil than the recipe called for. I used bone-in breasts and drumsticks. Allowed the breasts to cook a bit longer than the drumsticks. This gave the drumsticks time to rest and let some oil drain off. Delicious. The chicken was moist and had a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used 4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Easy, could have used some italian spice seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States