Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Thank you to the reviewer that said use PAM instead of oil. The chicken came out very moist; I can't imagine how greasy it would have been if I would have used oil. Also I used plain bread crumbs and seasoned them up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingPage
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Veryhappy with how it came out even though it took longer than I expected. Easy dinner meal. I forgot the paprika but it was still great. The meat was juicy and the skin was flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very tasty, chicken was surprisingly crispy! I made a few adjustments to the recipe: - lowfat buttermilk, salt, pepper, onion, garlic and coriander marinade for the chicken; - added some sage and cayenne pepper to the suggested seasoning for the flour; - mixed the bread crumbs with panko ...I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is very good! I line my baking dish with foil and use vegetable oil spray to keep from sticking and lower calories. Makes for easier clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiversWife
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is such an easy and mess-free way to make chicken legs for my kids! They love cold, leftover fried chicken in their lunch bags and when I added this they went WILD! I added a few dollops of Country Crock to the bottom of the pan instead of the oil. I also used half bread crumbs and half panko crumbs. The chicken was done in an hour, it was crunchy, flavorful and SO delicious! This one is definitely going into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I would have given it a 6 star but it don't go that high. I didn't have everything the recipe calls for so I improvised. Instead of bread crumbs I toasted a heel from a loaf of Sarah Lee soft white and added Italian seasoning to the crumbs. I did follow one of the suggestions another person made and added a little milk to the egg. Long story short, this was great. I am single and have gotten away from cooking full meals like I used to. Being totally sick of pre-made frozen meals (yuk) I am back to putzing around in the kitchen. I have a bad back so minimal stand up time is a real necessity. I prepped this up and had it cooking in about 3 minutes. I used a boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of a thigh or leg and it worked perfectly. One change I did make because of the comment someone made about it being a little greasy was I preheated the vegetable oil a few minutes in the preheated 350 oven so the chicken started to fry as soon as I put in the oil. Be careful doing this. I only heated the oil a couple minutes and tested it's temp with a small bread crumb. This is a great recipe and I was amazed just how good since it took practically no prep time and only 1 visit to it while cooking. It couldn't be any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Made some changes: 1. Just oiled a cookie sheet (instead of 1/2c oil in a pan) 2. Added some Lawrys instead of regular salt to the flour mixture 3. Used breadcrumbs I'd been saving in the freezer and not Italian seasoning. 4. Used a bag for the flour and then the same bag for the bread crumbs. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Really good. I cooked it at 370 and used butter flavored Pam and just 2 tablespoons of oil. Also added poultry seasoning and garlic powder to the flower mixture. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocean1971

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was pretty easy, and turned out great. I used chicken legs and just sprayed the pan with olive oil. We were impressed that the skin managed to get so crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The chicken was great!! It wasn't dry at all when I used boneless skinless chicken thighs! I use this chicken in my chicken parmasean recipe...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States