Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Took FOREVER to do each piece and the end result was just "eh". Nothing to say wow about and def not worth all the work it took. All the family agrees with me here on this one. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Yum, Yum, Yummy!! My husband loved this chicken. I followed the advice of others and let the breaded chicken soak in the fridge for about 30 minutes. I also added some milk to the eggs, garlic sea salt to the flour and grated parmesean to the bread crumbs. Used less oil than the recipe called for. I used bone-in breasts and drumsticks. Allowed the breasts to cook a bit longer than the drumsticks. This gave the drumsticks time to rest and let some oil drain off. Delicious. The chicken was moist and had a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used 4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Easy, could have used some italian spice seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. All 7 people in my family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made this yesterday. Came out extremely moist. Husband loved it, I found it a little bland. I used 1 tsp each of salt and pepper and I just couldn't taste it. Will change it up with season salt next time around and maybe some crushed red pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
My husband loved this chicken! He went crazy over it. I made a few changes based on other reviews: added a few splashes of hot sauce to the egg mixture, seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before adding it to the flour, added garlic powder to the salt and peppered flour and used less oil in the dish plus a little butter and heated it before adding the chicken, sprinkled lemon pepper seasoning and paprika over the chicken before adding it to the greased dish. I used thighs and drumsticks and baked at 375 degrees for 40 minutes. Also let the battered chicken sit before baking it to ensure that the coating stayed on. Came out perfectly juicy and so tasty. Will definitely be making more often since my hubby jokingly said, "you would have got the ring earlier if you fed me this while we were dating!" lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Really good. Even good cold. My grown kids cleaned it up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Tasty and pretty easy to assemble! I think the breading could stand some more flavor and/or serve with a good dipping sauce. Will experiment with spicier ingredients for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Much simpler than fried chicken and almost as delicious!! These were fun to make and everyone enjoyed eating them. My mom said that this chicken should become one of our new "company dishes." We followed the recipe as written except to use cajun seasoning in place of paprika. This one will for sure be made again!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Yum, even without the paprika which I just noticed I forgot. Coated my pan with a little EVOO. Perfect chicken and let everyone choose their own dipping sauce if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States