Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe other than the thighs I used legs, and I forgot to throw the paprika on top. My husband and kids loved this! I took others advice and used 2 pans instead of 1 so there was no overcrowding...def a good idea. I ran out of bread crumbs so used panko and that actually was a good thing. Made the legs extra crunchy. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Outstanding. Cooking is very new to me so it surprised me that it turned out so well. Hey, if I can do it, you certainly can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drrawson
Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oven Fried Chicken II is absolutely delicious! It is a great family meal. Kids and adults will fall in love with this chicken. Try it, its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
So easy and my family loved it! Chicken was juicy and tasted wonderful. Will for sure be my go-to recipe for a quick, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This recipe was awful. Nobody in my family liked it. I did use wing sections. Thought it was going to be great. Tasted blah and tough. Never agian. Of course I did use pam instead of oil so maybe that was my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Excellent! I only sprayed baking sheet with Pam and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Maybe it's just a matter of taste since other people liked this recipe, but no one in our family liked it at all. I cooked it according to directions except that I used chicken drumsticks and I used butter instead of oil. It took longer to cook than 60 minutes, maybe because of the drumsticks. We found it to be too greasy, and the flavor was very blah. I didn't even bother saving the leftovers since no one wanted any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is my favorite way of doing fried chicken now. It comes out nicely crisp with just a small amount of oil. Leftovers were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
[5/13/12] pretty greasy but good. used 1/2 cup butter instead of oil. added white pepper. needed more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States