Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe today. It was delicious, crispy, and juicy, will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina Robinson
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yes it's good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We really loved this chicken. I didn't use that much oil and I played around with the recipe a bit using buttermilk instead of eggs and playing around with the breading ingredients but I liked this method with the oil a lot. I make a lot of oven fried chicken and this was really good. I did have a mix of drumsticks and thighs and the drumsticks seemed to work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I liked that this recipe was easy to make and didn't need a lot of ingredients. I read all the helpful reviews and modified my recipe. I used chicken drumsticks, cooking spray, parchment paper and panko Italian breadcrumbs instead. I cooked the drumsticks exactly according to the recipe. I think because I sprayed the chicken with Pam and used panko breadcrumbs, it resulted in a very crispy coating without the greasiness. Will go in the regular menu rotation! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I added creole seasoning to the flour and Mrs. Dash and salt to the egg, I also didn't measure the oil, instead I just coated the bottom of each pan... If I had to guess I'd say I used closer to 1/3 cup of oil. Family loved it and I loved the ease of it. This recipe was definitely an instant hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just made this. My whole family loved it. Used Panko instead of seasoned bread crumbs since I was serving it with seasoned rice. A bit greasy for me so I may reduce the oil next time. But there is going yo be a next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I make this at least once a month. I raise the oven temperature to 375 and lower the cooking time a bit. This seems to give a better crisp to the coating without overcooking. Some comments say it's greasy, but if you drain on paper towels as the recipe suggests, and let it "rest" for a few minutes, it's perfect. I guess you could use Pam, but without the oil in the pan, you don't get that awesome "fried chicken" coating. I have used milk mixed with the eggs (only because I was low on eggs) and I don't notice any difference in taste at all. I've also tried it with boneless chicken but you cannot bake it long enough to get that crispy coating without killing the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I seasoning my flour with 1 tsp. garlic and 1 tsp. onion powders 1 tsp. Italian Seasoning & 1 tsp. of parsley. Then season the chicken with salt and pepper directly. Panko Bread Crumbs is used for that added crunch. the chicken come out very flavorful and it smells so good cooking. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
MAde this Saturday for the kids and grand kids. OF COURSE!! No ritz crackers, no bread crumbs. I substituted a combination of Sunshine Wheat saltine crackers, cheddar/ pretzel crackers and plain panko. I had to double the dry ingredients and stretch the eggs with milk for 12 large chicken legs. I patted the legs dry. I used gallon zip bags for the dry ingredients. I added Old BAy seasoning with salt & pepper in the flour and Everglades to the last toss. I followed the baking directions & everyone came out brown and delicious. Everyone was happy with the oven fried legs. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I didn't find the breading stuck to the chicken as well as I would have liked. It never crisped up the way I had hoped it would. The meat was pleasantly moist and tender, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States