Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Made this as per the recipe and really liked it. I used panko breadcrumbs and seasoned it myself. I also put the pan in the oven to heat the oil then placed the thighs skin side down for the first 30 minutes. I turned them skin up for the last 30 turning up the heat to 375 for 10 minuites. Crispy - not greasy. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Added hot sauce to eggs and simply sprinkled chicken seasoning and cayenne on the skinless thighs before flouring, then followed instructions. As suggested by several other reviewers, did not use the oil; sprayed foil-lined pan with PAM and then sprayed the chicken with it too when placed on the foil. Crispy yet tender with a great coating.Thanks, Cookie240, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I use all chicken parts, and in the bread crumbs i mix in parmesan cheese, and instead of the oil I put a pad of butter (about a teaspoon) on each pice of chicken, works better and tastes better than oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was very greasy and flavorless. Three stars because husband said it was ok. Will not make this again. I even let it set on papertowels and it was still mushy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My husband always wants fried chicken. I can't fry chicken. I made this and he seriously thought it was fried chicken. I substituted butter for the oil. And added tony's. the temp and baking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I smeared butter in the bottom of the pan instead of the oil and it came out great, the chicken was super moist and everyone loved it there was not a piece left :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I love this recipe as it gives me the fried chicken taste without the oil. I use a couple of different sauces to change the finished dish when Iam looking for a change. I use this recipe and follow the instructions but the last 10 minutes of the baking time I will add BBQ sauce to get a nice yummy BBQ chicken. Or I mix up an peanut sauce and baste the chicken for the last 10 minutes. the sauce is 1/4 cup peanut butter 1/4 cup orange marmalade 2 T soy sauce 1/4 cup rice vinegar sriracha hot sauce to taste 1/2 t red pepper flakes 1T oil mix and baste on the chicken for the last 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts; this recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We all liked this alot. I too added more spices to the flour mixture - seasoning salt, garlic powder, red pepper. I didn't use oil, just sprayed a thick coat of Pam on the bottom of the dish AND each piece of chicken after the coating was on. It crisped up real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe that I turn to quite often! I used smoked paprika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States