Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My kids ate this up. Very good recipe and much healthier than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyasia Thomas
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
"Mmmmmmmmmmmm "! Was all my mom and I could say. It was so freakin delicious. Skin was nice and crunchy, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyasia Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This chicken is SO good! Tonight was my first time making oven fried chicken. My family loved it! This recipe is so easy to make; the crust comes out flavorful, and the meat is super juicy (my favorite part). I used two whole chickens cut up; the oven temperature and cooking time is still spot on. Not one piece was overcooked or undercooked. Not only is this recipe very easy, it's budget friendly which is a huge plus. I'll be making this often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawanda James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Absoulutlly delicious!!My husband is not fond of chicken on the =bone and he loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used 2 large chicken breasts sliced thin to make 4 halves. Seasoned the flour with onion and garlic powder and italian season. I followed the advice of another reviewer and cooked the chicken with oil in the bottom of the pan at 350 for 30 min turning every 15 min. Then turning the heat up to 375 for remaining 30 min, turning every 15 min. This really did help it get the true fried chicken crispiness you want from this recipe. Let the chicken rest on paper towels for 10 min. Served with mashed taters and steamed peas and what an excellent dinner! Chicken came out absolutely perfect without the mess of actually having to fry the chicken. Will definitley be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The chicken was delicious!!! I used skinless breast and corn flakes finely chopped instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The challenge with any oven fried recipe is to end up with a crispy exterior. In order to do so, I used a 3-prong approach. First, I used panko crumbs which tend to contribute crunch. Then, I opted to use convection baking which distributes the heat evenly. The first half of cooking time I held to the 350 degrees, and upped it to 375 for the latter half. And third, I flipped the chicken every 10 minutes. The reason oven fried products are difficult to crisp up is that at any given time, one side is down, meaning the down side is steaming somewhat from resting in its juices. By flipping several times, you maximize the time each side is exposed to the dry heat, thereby creating the greatest opportunity to lose the moisture that renders your breading soggy and unappealing.The chicken meat was juicy and meltingly tender. I added spices to the panko, including sage, marjoram, thyme and a whisper of cayenne. Hands down the best oven fried chicken recipe I ever had. BTW, not to worry if you don't have a convection oven. It's not a deal breaker. You can accomplish good results just by flipping more often. As by now you can tell I had to make significant changes to the directions in order to improve the results, so that loses a point. But 4 stars for the basic concept, ingredients, and prep procedure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It's how you make chicken schnitzel but without the frying in oil. Always a bonus not to have to fry in oil! I use an Italian breadcrumb mix that has Parmesan in it. Yummayyy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe today. It was delicious, crispy, and juicy, will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina Robinson
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yes it's good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States