Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I use this basic recipe, but instead of an egg wash, coat the chicken with mayonnaise and then coat with breadcrumbs. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
DYN-O-MITE!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I've made this recipe before, and many times. Not from this site, just from my brain. One suggestion I will make, do not add oil to the pan. Instead, use Pam or cooking spray the bottom so the chicken won't stick. The oil from the chicken is enough, especially if you don't take the skin off the chicken first. But if you are going skinless, the spray will be just fine. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Nice and tender! My brother made this for dinner yesterday, and he NEVER cooks but it came out well. It WAS too greasy though, he should have read the other reviews but it was nice nevertheless. (Even without the breaded bits)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've been making my chicken like this for years, except I do NOT add the oil to the baking pan. I spray it, and bake skin side down for first half hour, turn and finish baking. Enough fat bakes out of skin and no extra fat is needed. Very Good that way. LOVE my way ;>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My family has been doing this baked fried chicken forever. Always a winner, but I do cut back on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is an easy to make recipe. I used ziploc bags for the flour and bread crumbs. I did as some of the other reviewers suggested and split the chicken into two pans and did not use the oil. I sprayed my pans. My family loved the chicken. This was a nice, flavorful addition to our new year's dinner. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The chicken did get nice a crispy, but it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have no clue why this recipe only has four stars. It was great! The only change I made was spraying the baking pan with generous amount of cooking spray instead of all of that cooking oil. My chicken was very juicy on the inside but that may be because I checked it and realized that it didn't need to cook the full hour. Only took about 45 minutes for 6 nice size drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was very good. It'll never taste quite as good as my Grandma's fried chicken, but it's obviously much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States