Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The chicken did get nice a crispy, but it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have no clue why this recipe only has four stars. It was great! The only change I made was spraying the baking pan with generous amount of cooking spray instead of all of that cooking oil. My chicken was very juicy on the inside but that may be because I checked it and realized that it didn't need to cook the full hour. Only took about 45 minutes for 6 nice size drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was very good. It'll never taste quite as good as my Grandma's fried chicken, but it's obviously much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I made this last night for dinner and hubby loved it. This recipe is very simmular to an oven fried chicken recipe that I made for my children when they were little, about 30 years ago. The only difference was, back then, I made them like chicken fingers and for little ones, it was a great hit and an easy finger food for the little ones. I also do not use oil. I use half and half butter to solid shortening. For those who thought this dish was too oily, try butter/shortening. You will notice that it isn't oily any more, but don't forget to drain on paper towels as recipe states. The butter adds flavor that the oil does not. For added flavor, use your favorite dipping sauce. We used BBQ bottled sauce heated because thats what I had on hand, but any dipping sauce that you like is OK. It is just as good without the sauce, though. Also, I used chicken breasts cut in half and butterflyed - this made for even baking and I was able to decrease the oven time to 20 minutes on each side. Because of the changes I made, I only give this recipe 4 stars, but it is really a 10 star meal for ease and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I prepared this tonight and ALL of my kids ate it. :) The chicken was crispy and moist. This recipe is a keeper. I followed the direction exactly....no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe is a hit. It's so simple. You can't miss with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
easy to make. does come out crispy. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
i marinated the chicken with 2 tsps of garlic and ginger paste and let it rest for about 3 hours before following the rest of the instructions, tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asha N Basu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe other than the thighs I used legs, and I forgot to throw the paprika on top. My husband and kids loved this! I took others advice and used 2 pans instead of 1 so there was no overcrowding...def a good idea. I ran out of bread crumbs so used panko and that actually was a good thing. Made the legs extra crunchy. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Outstanding. Cooking is very new to me so it surprised me that it turned out so well. Hey, if I can do it, you certainly can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drrawson
Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States