Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
So, I ran out of Italian bread crumbs so I added plain bread crumbs. Outside of that I followed the recipe exactly and let's just say there were no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I was surprised at how well this turned out. It was very tasty and so simple. I hate frying because its messy and makes my kitchen hot. Using the oven to fry it was great! I used chicken tenders and then tossed them in buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Seely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Wasn't very flavorful but was very juicy and crispy. Family enjoyed this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is THE BEST fried chicken...oven or otherwise! I've made it 5 or 6 times in as many weeks. We love the white meat, so I cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts in 3 or 4 pieces each and follow the same procedure as the recipe. I've used both Italian and regular bread crumbs, and I prefer regular (otherwise it tastes too much like chicken parmesan for me). I also combine the paprika with the flour mixture; why make it an extra step? I find putting the bread crumbs in a large baggie and shaking the chicken makes the final step easier and less messy. I also use butter in my pan instead of oil; I put it in the oven to melt while cutting up the chicken (and I cut down the amount by a couple of tablespoons). White meat has a tendency to be dry, but this recipe helps keep it very moist and tender. We love this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellant , can use many variations of dips. We baked the chicken in a large cast iron skillet, didn't need to use slot of oil/butter. Came out excellant, just like mom used to make. Just be sure skillet has the iron handle not a wooden handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
My husband loved this. I loved the easy cleanup. I thought it lacked some flavor or spice but not sure what I would add.. maybe more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I like this recipe. However it was a little bland, next time I will kick it up a little, maybe add a little white pepper and a few shots of hot sauce. I bake my chicken in a cast-iron frying pan. I was told to always use a cast-iron pan,when frying or oven frying my chicken. I have a huge pan that fits six pieces of nice sized chicken thighs in it. Also, I put oil (olive oil) in the frying pan and place it in the oven with just the oil in it. While I preheat the oven to 350*.I prep the chicken and place the thighs in the hot oil in the pan I should be able to hear a slight sizzle thing going on when I place them in the hot oil and pan. This helps the chicken to not absorb as much oil. To go with this chicken, I make homemade cole slaw, a pan of my delicious cornbread, or popovers, and a cast iron pan of my famous baked beans, I put a whole lb of crisp bacon, two medium onions that are already caramelized, 1/4 cup of unsulfured molasses, 1/2 cup of packed brown sugar. Add two large cans of your favorite Bush's baked beans. Bake for 1 hour. Also,for dessert a nice carrot or chocolate cake and a slice of ice cold watermelon. Add my southern sweet tea, which is green tea with a bit of peppermint tea, which is very refreshing on a hot summer day. Yummy! this is a real Southern Maryland meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Tried this recipe last night....awesome result. However I took the recommendation from others and used almost no oil. You dont need it. I also made a light dipping sauce that is half greek yogurt and half light sour cream. Add finely chopped oinion or shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
A little to greasy for me and it did not get crispy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
this is a great recipe. i did, however, make a few changes. instead of 3 eggs i used 2 and a splash of milk, to which i added a few shakes of hot sauce. i really spiced up the flour with s and p, onion and garlic powder, and a healthy shake of cayenne. and instead of breadcrumbs i used crushed corn flakes. and i didnt use all that oil in the pan, i just sprayed it well with pam. then i melted a couple tablespoons of butter and drizzled over the top of the chicken. over that i sprinkled some garlic powder and smoked paprika. turned out really crispy and delicious. i plan on trying this with fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States