Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is the best chicken recipe I ever made. I substituted the 12 chicken thighs with 12 cuts of chicken breasts equal to their weight, and this is perfect for anyone who eats chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Tiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I made it for about 15 people one night using thighs & breasts, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Was an ok recipe, till I read the amount of oil in the bottom of the pan. Seasoned and breaded almost to the recipe, but with more spices. Then I cover the bottom of a high lipped sheet pan with oil (just barely), put a baking rack in the pan, spray with Pam, then place the chicken on the rack. Baked at 350', flip after 20 minutes, maybe 20 minutes (I bake by smell) later,turn off the oven, flip again - but leave in until all side dishes are done. Serve hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I onlu use egg whites to dip. Then I drizzle butter over it lightly after seasoning it with Garlic, Salt , pepper , light papkrika and a little oregano. Bake at 400 until crispy and juices run clear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Love the idea, but made a couple of changes.........added 2tsp of garlic powder and 2tsp onion powder to flour and used coconut oil instead of veg oil. OMGoodness, delicious and non-greasy, crispy tenders.....my son and husband loved so much, they asked again for them the following night. Will share and pass along to family and friends....yummy and healthy :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Gluten free version: I just tried this recipe. I made mine with gluten free bread crumbs without any seasoning. However, to add flavour and crunch I added grated parmigiano reggiano to the bread crumbs. I omitted the oil completely and just put the chicken in a non-stick dish. I added some milk to the egg. It came out moist and delicious and didn't stick to the dish. Time and temp are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I tried this chicken with the butter instead of oil as I got some drumsticks from a neighbour that was moving. I did find the chicken a bit chewy rather than crispy but I am not a huge fan of dark meat - so I'm likely not the best measure. However, my husband and son declared these delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple times with excellent results. Used ziplock baggies for the flour, egg and breadcrumbs for easier cleanup in my tiny kitchen. I used olive oil because it was what I had on hand today. Served with a nice garlic mashed potato and fried okra. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the third time I've used this recipe. I was in love with it the first time I used the recipe even before I tasted it all because of how easy it was to prepare. Then I tasted it.... wow! I was amazed at the flavor and how the chicken was crispier than if I'd fried it in a skillet. Everyone loved it even my 4 year old who is extremely picky. And if you think this recipe does not get any better, it does. The second time we made it my 13 year old prepared it flawlessly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States