Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was good. will try again with legs that have the bone still in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
basically the recipe was good but I would either cut the oil in half or use a pan spray.......i used drumsticks...came out crispy....i would also let the flour bread crumb mixture on the chicken set a bit before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
used boneless skinless breasts, italian panko and cooked 45 minutes turning halfway through. Simple, moist, crispy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight. My husband and I love it. I read the reviews first, so I let the chicken rest in the fridge first. I also used olive oil and butter for the vegetable oil. I ran out of breadcrumbs, so for two of the pieces, i just used flour. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacena Burgess
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe, made it with chicken breasts instead of thighs since that was what I had on hand. Moist and crispy with a nice flavor. Covered a couple breasts with pepper jack cheese in the last 5 min in the oven to add a little kick. Both the cheesy and no cheese pieces were Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I love to eat fried chicken but it takes so long to make not to mention the mess,I have made this already twice my 6yr.old loved it the best Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used chicken breasts instead and added a bit more paprika. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Wasn't a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My family loved this. I used chicken tenderloins because that's what I had in the freezer, so they didn't have to cook as long. The meat was tender and delicious and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Allow chicken to get to room temp before breading & baking or the cook time will be much longer. I ended up broiling both sides at the end to get crispy. Wonderful flavor! My hubby doesn't usually care for thighs, but he enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States