Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
great recipe, I suggest draining the chicken (as I do all fried foods) on brown paper bags, it eliminates the soggy end product. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great recipe. Try finely crushed corn flakes (yes, the breakfast cereal) instead of bread crumbs and let drain on a rack instead of a paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Try a deep fryer. No mess and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy. first time the fried chicken turned out pefect. some how we always mess up. not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Good. Easy. And less messy than conventional way. But a Bit on the bland side even with a little more paprika and garlic salt. I'll play with it alittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I love fried chicken! But now that I have a busy house hold its hard to fry it and have all the clean up. I have made this like 10 times literally over a few months. I love love love it! So does my whole family. I do drain it a little on a paper towel. But its so good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I definetely like this way of frying chicken than in a deep fryer, but we felt the breading was a little bland. Next time I will add either seasoned salt or garlic salt to it. My picky daughters loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was great. I used chicken breasts (we don't really eat dark meat) and it worked out wonderfully. Perfectly juicy. I made my own bread crumbs from croutons. And like suggested in other reviews, I simply sprayed the pan with Pam. Not too greasy at all. Everyone enjoyed it, even my 1 year old who refuses to eat chicken! It was easy to make, and definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Really liked this!! Made for dinner, we didn't find it greasy and the thighs stayed very moist. I'll be making this again. I mixed the paprika with the breadcrumbs and added just a little extra because I didn't want it just sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I always use parchment paper to line the baking pan. No need to drain grease, ever! Just remove the meat when it is finished cooking, wonderful alternative to greasing or oiling a pan. Great for pork chops also....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States