Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight. My husband and I love it. I read the reviews first, so I let the chicken rest in the fridge first. I also used olive oil and butter for the vegetable oil. I ran out of breadcrumbs, so for two of the pieces, i just used flour. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJB
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe, made it with chicken breasts instead of thighs since that was what I had on hand. Moist and crispy with a nice flavor. Covered a couple breasts with pepper jack cheese in the last 5 min in the oven to add a little kick. Both the cheesy and no cheese pieces were Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I love to eat fried chicken but it takes so long to make not to mention the mess,I have made this already twice my 6yr.old loved it the best Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used chicken breasts instead and added a bit more paprika. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Wasn't a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My family loved this. I used chicken tenderloins because that's what I had in the freezer, so they didn't have to cook as long. The meat was tender and delicious and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Allow chicken to get to room temp before breading & baking or the cook time will be much longer. I ended up broiling both sides at the end to get crispy. Wonderful flavor! My hubby doesn't usually care for thighs, but he enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It was delicious!! Flavorful and just a little bit crispy, I served with baked potatoes, corn, and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious!! I used Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made it as is and it was delicious-the whole family loved it! I will try it with egg whites and cooking spray substituting the whole eggs and oil (it halves the amount of WW points that way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States