Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe, made it with chicken breasts instead of thighs since that was what I had on hand. Moist and crispy with a nice flavor. Covered a couple breasts with pepper jack cheese in the last 5 min in the oven to add a little kick. Both the cheesy and no cheese pieces were Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I love to eat fried chicken but it takes so long to make not to mention the mess,I have made this already twice my 6yr.old loved it the best Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used chicken breasts instead and added a bit more paprika. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Wasn't a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My family loved this. I used chicken tenderloins because that's what I had in the freezer, so they didn't have to cook as long. The meat was tender and delicious and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Allow chicken to get to room temp before breading & baking or the cook time will be much longer. I ended up broiling both sides at the end to get crispy. Wonderful flavor! My hubby doesn't usually care for thighs, but he enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It was delicious!! Flavorful and just a little bit crispy, I served with baked potatoes, corn, and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious!! I used Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made it as is and it was delicious-the whole family loved it! I will try it with egg whites and cooking spray substituting the whole eggs and oil (it halves the amount of WW points that way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We had this recipe last night for dinner. Our 18 year old son dove into it, and immediately said he loved it! My husband said he really liked it too! I thought it was just the right balance of crispy, with the meat being very tender and juicy. Thanks, this is a great recipe, and as our son put it best, "That was great Mom, I loved it!" And only left a bare bone, and a few crumbs on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States