Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very good! Definitely a keeper. Didn't have seasoned bread crumbs on hand so I tried making my own -- not very flavorful. I'm sure it will be better next time with the right bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddtmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this and everyone loved the chicken! Moist inside but crispy outside! Love that it's cooked in oven!!! Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Twitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is the best tasting oven fried chicken recipe I ever made Easy to make and easy clean up The entire family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moreno Teresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I tried it and it was delicious instead of salt i used complete cause i cant use any kind of salt I am my mothers caretaker so complete its not salty at all. It's made by Badia. That. Was all i substituted it was awesome. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachell Royal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My kids ate this up. Very good recipe and much healthier than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyasia Thomas
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
"Mmmmmmmmmmmm "! Was all my mom and I could say. It was so freakin delicious. Skin was nice and crunchy, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyasia Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This chicken is SO good! Tonight was my first time making oven fried chicken. My family loved it! This recipe is so easy to make; the crust comes out flavorful, and the meat is super juicy (my favorite part). I used two whole chickens cut up; the oven temperature and cooking time is still spot on. Not one piece was overcooked or undercooked. Not only is this recipe very easy, it's budget friendly which is a huge plus. I'll be making this often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawanda James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Absoulutlly delicious!!My husband is not fond of chicken on the =bone and he loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used 2 large chicken breasts sliced thin to make 4 halves. Seasoned the flour with onion and garlic powder and italian season. I followed the advice of another reviewer and cooked the chicken with oil in the bottom of the pan at 350 for 30 min turning every 15 min. Then turning the heat up to 375 for remaining 30 min, turning every 15 min. This really did help it get the true fried chicken crispiness you want from this recipe. Let the chicken rest on paper towels for 10 min. Served with mashed taters and steamed peas and what an excellent dinner! Chicken came out absolutely perfect without the mess of actually having to fry the chicken. Will definitley be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The chicken was delicious!!! I used skinless breast and corn flakes finely chopped instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States