Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
dave give this a 5 hunter gives this a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
LOVE this recipe, but I have a few additional steps. First, soak the wedges in cold water for about 30mins right after you slice them. I also add about 1/3cup of balsamic vinegar to the seasoning mix. Finally, I bake them for 35mins, rather than 25mins. Try my additions and I promise you'll love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
We really liked these but next time will use garlic salt instead of the garlic powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
this turned out amazing. I asked my husband to help me add a little kick to the potatoes. he added chopped up jalapenos and seasoned salt. it sure had a kick! it was perfect for those who love a little spicy fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seashell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Good seasoning, but took a lot longer to cook. I cut small, French fry size strips and some were still crunchy at 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I used red potatoes and left the skin on. They were wonderful with veggie burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My family loved these! First, I did boil the wedges for about 7 minutes. I lined my cookie sheet with foil and brushed it with olive oil. I had no problems with the wedges sticking. I sprinkled some Tastefully Simple all season salt over them and put them in the oven. I flipped them over half way through the baking time. Will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These fries were okay, but they weren't seasoned enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Outstanding! The flavor was perfect and so so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
First time making wedges. This was pretty good, not as good as what I've had in some restaurants, but good and easy enough to make again. Make sure you spray the foil well so it does not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States