Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Loved these! Even my kids who aren't potato lovers (weird, I know) gobbled them up! Made them exactly like the recipe is written and baked them on stoneware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These were awesome! After they were baked I turned them into bacon cheese fries by adding a shredded mexican blend of cheese and real bacon crumbles.....they were so flavorful. They were great and flavorful just as the recipe indicated also. These were the best tasting, most successful steak fries/ potato wedges that I have ever made....and I have tried a LOT of recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I had never made potato wedges until now. Normally, I would make, what my family calls, home fries (which are delicious). Now, I have an alternative to those to serve to my children. These potato wedges are incredible. I loved them. You don't get an overwhelming taste of the cheese, it's just right. I like these better than store bought. It has a restaurant quality about them. I did leave them in the oven a little longer, total of 35 minutes. My children ate them, and wanted to make more. Lol. They are great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Love it just the way it is. I've made it several times and the whole family devours them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this is her son speaking and i believe this recipe is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The seasonings are terrific, although I'd go a little more on the salt. I tried this recipe minus the cheese, for fries rather than potato wedges, which took a shorter amount of time. It came out great and my brothers couldn't stop reaching for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These are delicious! Definitely check and bake until done--I baked mine 35 minutes or so for extra crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were a hit with my 3 kids.. I love how easy they were to make.. The taste is fantastic.. I'll try mixing up other seasonings next time.. Dill especially..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great flavor, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States