Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
A big hit at the family birthday get-together. Great flavor w/ either Irish or sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These potatoes tasted great. The seasonings were perfect. We had them with Italian sausage sandwiches that were cooked in marinara sauce in the crockpot. My husband loved the potatoes dipped in the marinara sauce. The other side dish was oven roasted broccoli and sweet peppers. What a delicious and healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were very good and had a very nice taste to them, we will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Tried this recipe recently. I probably didn't cook them long enough to get the crispy outside. Will try again. Good flavor, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I did do mine different. I boiled the cut wedges for 7 minutes, drained on paper towel and put in fridge for about 30 minutes before mixing them into oil and herbs. I sprayed my cookie sheet with pan and dusted the wedges with salt. I cooked them at 400 for 30 minutes and turned them after 15. This allowed both sides to be crispy. Thank you again for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Loved these! Even my kids who aren't potato lovers (weird, I know) gobbled them up! Made them exactly like the recipe is written and baked them on stoneware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These were awesome! After they were baked I turned them into bacon cheese fries by adding a shredded mexican blend of cheese and real bacon crumbles.....they were so flavorful. They were great and flavorful just as the recipe indicated also. These were the best tasting, most successful steak fries/ potato wedges that I have ever made....and I have tried a LOT of recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I had never made potato wedges until now. Normally, I would make, what my family calls, home fries (which are delicious). Now, I have an alternative to those to serve to my children. These potato wedges are incredible. I loved them. You don't get an overwhelming taste of the cheese, it's just right. I like these better than store bought. It has a restaurant quality about them. I did leave them in the oven a little longer, total of 35 minutes. My children ate them, and wanted to make more. Lol. They are great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Love it just the way it is. I've made it several times and the whole family devours them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this is her son speaking and i believe this recipe is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States