Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Great healthier recipe for fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
The flavor was good, but I had a hard time getting the seasoning to stick to the potatoes. Next time, I'd instead coat each individual potato plank with olive oil and then sprinkle the seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
do not nuke potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this tonight. It was good! My husbnad became a pig. Yes, before cooking, I read reviews, so I know there would be a cooking time issue. I microwaved whole thing in a untied plastic bag(from super market at meat or produce section's) for 3 min. after I cut and put everything in the bag. Then I placed skin side down on the cookie sheet with the perchment paper. Baked 20min. done! Thank you for the recipe and helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very flavorful and delicious! They cooked up good. I gave it 4 stars because of how the olive oil was added in the beguining. Next time I make them, I am going to toss the potatoes in olive oil first before shaking them up in the seasonings. When I added the oil to the seasonings, it made it clumpy and didn't stick to the potato wedges. I had to use my hands to stick the seasonings to the outside by pressing it on. Other than that they are real good and seasoned perfectly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Super delicious! For the two of us, I used one large russet potato. I soaked the wedges in ice water for thirty minutes as suggested by another cook. I kept all of the seasonings and oil at the same amounts and baked for forty mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
BEST recipe for frys Ive ever found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
My family loved these! They tasted great.My son wont eat anything but he ate most of the second batch i cooked! I kept the second batch in longer because I think they tasted better extra crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
dave give this a 5 hunter gives this a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
LOVE this recipe, but I have a few additional steps. First, soak the wedges in cold water for about 30mins right after you slice them. I also add about 1/3cup of balsamic vinegar to the seasoning mix. Finally, I bake them for 35mins, rather than 25mins. Try my additions and I promise you'll love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States