Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I had never made potato wedges until now. Normally, I would make, what my family calls, home fries (which are delicious). Now, I have an alternative to those to serve to my children. These potato wedges are incredible. I loved them. You don't get an overwhelming taste of the cheese, it's just right. I like these better than store bought. It has a restaurant quality about them. I did leave them in the oven a little longer, total of 35 minutes. My children ate them, and wanted to make more. Lol. They are great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Love it just the way it is. I've made it several times and the whole family devours them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this is her son speaking and i believe this recipe is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The seasonings are terrific, although I'd go a little more on the salt. I tried this recipe minus the cheese, for fries rather than potato wedges, which took a shorter amount of time. It came out great and my brothers couldn't stop reaching for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These are delicious! Definitely check and bake until done--I baked mine 35 minutes or so for extra crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were a hit with my 3 kids.. I love how easy they were to make.. The taste is fantastic.. I'll try mixing up other seasonings next time.. Dill especially..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great flavor, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Didn't have the ingredients for my regular oven-roasted potatoes (garlic and fresh rosemary), so I tried this one. It seemed like an awful lot of seasoning for only 2 russets. I doubled the potatoes, olive oil, and salt. Everything else I left the same. I also sprayed my pan with non-stick cooking spray (learned from past experience). My potatoes took a little longer to cook. I stirred them up after 20 minutes, then I just went by appearance. I'm guessing they took about another 10 minutes. Can't wait to try this on sweet potato wedges next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These oven fries are delicious and so easy to make! The seasonings are perfectly portioned! My best advice would be to cut the potatoes as evenly as possible to prevent uneven cooking and be sure to experiment with your favorite spices/herbs/seasoning blends! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poeticbeauty7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States