Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made these to go with roast beef and Cheddar sandwiches for dinner tonight. The seasoning was very tasty, but the bag-shaking method didn't work out too well for me. I ended up coating the wedges with more oil and pressed the seasoning mix on each edge. I took others' advice and par-boiled the potatoes for about 6 minutes. I let them cool a bit before proceeding. Flipping halfway through, they took about 14 minutes to get nice and golden. All in all, a very tasty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
REally surprised how good they were. I left out the Parm, because we are cheesed out, but otherwise followed to a "t". Easy, healthy, and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Other than cutting down on the salt, I didn't change a thing. I cooked on my stoneware pan and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I like everything about the recipe! HOWEVER, the olive oil is not enough to coat the cookie sheet so spreading them on parchment paper is a MUST. The first batch just stuck to the cookie sheet and I had a time getting them unstuck. I am currently trying to "redeem" them by baking them just a wee bit longer on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Simple and nicely seasoned, they crisped up nicely. I love efficent recipes like this. Normally I use my hands to toss to coat oven fries but used a plastic bag this time and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
A big hit at the family birthday get-together. Great flavor w/ either Irish or sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These potatoes tasted great. The seasonings were perfect. We had them with Italian sausage sandwiches that were cooked in marinara sauce in the crockpot. My husband loved the potatoes dipped in the marinara sauce. The other side dish was oven roasted broccoli and sweet peppers. What a delicious and healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were very good and had a very nice taste to them, we will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Tried this recipe recently. I probably didn't cook them long enough to get the crispy outside. Will try again. Good flavor, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I did do mine different. I boiled the cut wedges for 7 minutes, drained on paper towel and put in fridge for about 30 minutes before mixing them into oil and herbs. I sprayed my cookie sheet with pan and dusted the wedges with salt. I cooked them at 400 for 30 minutes and turned them after 15. This allowed both sides to be crispy. Thank you again for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States