Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were very good and had a very nice taste to them, we will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Tried this recipe recently. I probably didn't cook them long enough to get the crispy outside. Will try again. Good flavor, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I did do mine different. I boiled the cut wedges for 7 minutes, drained on paper towel and put in fridge for about 30 minutes before mixing them into oil and herbs. I sprayed my cookie sheet with pan and dusted the wedges with salt. I cooked them at 400 for 30 minutes and turned them after 15. This allowed both sides to be crispy. Thank you again for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Loved these! Even my kids who aren't potato lovers (weird, I know) gobbled them up! Made them exactly like the recipe is written and baked them on stoneware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These were awesome! After they were baked I turned them into bacon cheese fries by adding a shredded mexican blend of cheese and real bacon crumbles.....they were so flavorful. They were great and flavorful just as the recipe indicated also. These were the best tasting, most successful steak fries/ potato wedges that I have ever made....and I have tried a LOT of recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I had never made potato wedges until now. Normally, I would make, what my family calls, home fries (which are delicious). Now, I have an alternative to those to serve to my children. These potato wedges are incredible. I loved them. You don't get an overwhelming taste of the cheese, it's just right. I like these better than store bought. It has a restaurant quality about them. I did leave them in the oven a little longer, total of 35 minutes. My children ate them, and wanted to make more. Lol. They are great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Love it just the way it is. I've made it several times and the whole family devours them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this is her son speaking and i believe this recipe is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The seasonings are terrific, although I'd go a little more on the salt. I tried this recipe minus the cheese, for fries rather than potato wedges, which took a shorter amount of time. It came out great and my brothers couldn't stop reaching for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These are delicious! Definitely check and bake until done--I baked mine 35 minutes or so for extra crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States