Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I make this exactly as is, and it's a winner, every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Added bacon, half cooked first and laid on top. 'Merica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Tried this and was very happy with the results. The only changes I made were to put the oil on the potatoes before shaking them in the seasoning - I also cooked them a little longer to make them a bit more crispy. I was worried that the garlic, onion and cheese would be too strong, but there was no problem what so ever. My husband, who has always made our oven fried potatoes, now says I am in charge of cooking them. Wish I'd taken a photo - they were beautifully golden and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good but 25 minutes was not enough time for crispiness. Will use this recipe again but cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow...loved it!!!! I boiled the potatoes for 7 minutes as the reader suggested. I also baked them at 375 for 30 minutes because I was cooking another dish. Everything came out wonderful. First of many times making these potatoes. Will try sweet potatoes next. Thanks all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
We liked these and they were quick and easy to make. Made them just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were very easy to make and were quite a hit with dinner. Wish I had had onion powder on hand, because I bet that would have made them even better. Definitely plan on reusing this idea in the future! Like some other commenters mentioned, I did not use a plastic bag, but instead mixed everything up in a large bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
AMAZINGGG....I also added some italian seasoning and cayenne pepper. The first time I made it, it took so long for the potatoes to cook through that the fires browned too much. So, the second time, I parboiled them in the microwave for a few minutes. That way, they cooked in the over and were the perfect golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These were ok. Didn't love them & I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States