Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The best fries I've ever had. The Parmesan really makes this dish. I par-boiled the wedges as another reviewer suggested, then baked for 15 mins. Perfect. I did have to put oil on my wedges to make the seasoning stick better. The amount of potatoes and seasoning was perfect....I rubbed the potatoes pretty thick in the seasoning and had run out at the last wedge. I served this with Buffalo Chicken Fingers on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are really yummy and make a nice crispy coating on the outside of the potatoes. I used red potatoes because they are my favorite. I just quartered them and then followed the rest of the directions. They were very yummy and my family ate them up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngPayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These are amazing! I really didn't think they'd have as much flavour as they do. I had a little trouble making the mixture stick when I shook them up so I just kind of smushed the seasoning into them when I poured them on the pan. Will certainly be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Easy as can be and really good! I have to thank the reviewer that said to stand the wedges skin side down and sticking won't be an issue. OH MY! That is the best trick ever. They didn't stick at all, no flipping midway and they cooked evenly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by devilgirlmd
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
loved this recipe the amount of olive oil is perfect. it took way longer to cook though i think they were in there at an hour and i did microwave them 3 minutes before hand. the only good thing about them being in the oven that long was that they were crunchy as well was pretty awesome a good dip to go with it is 1/4 cup mayo mixed with maybe a teaspoon of soy sauce i usually eyeball it add more soy or less to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilgirlmd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very nice, easy recipe for baked instead of fried fries. Obviously, I made fries instead of wedges, and they turned out great! Cooked for 30 minutes. Coat baking pan with spray so that you can easily flip the fries in the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Really yummy! Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I've been making a similar version of these for years. Quick, easy, delicious. A couple of quick extra steps makes them even better. After cutting into wedges, blot excess moisture off with paper towels. This helps to more evenly coat potato wedges with oil and seasoning. Also, stand wedges on the skin side in the pan. You won't have to turn them,and they will cook more evenly. Unless you forget they're in the oven, this recipe is almost impossible to ruin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were awesome!!!!! Turned out perfectly on the first try and they were so delicious! I used 4 potatoes but kept the seasoning amounts the same. The only problem I noticed is that the wedges stick to the cookie sheet something fierce!...and that I couldn't stop eating them all! Definitely try this recipe. It's super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were delicious! I doubled the recipe and used italian dressing instead of olive oil. I also pulled them out at about 20 minutes. Will have to make these again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States