Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made these exactly like the recipe the first time and they were great! The second time i doubled the recipe and cut the potatoes into small cubes and put them in a casserole dish. they needed to cook for quite a bit longer, about 50 mins and needed turning a couple times. I added shredded marble cheese at the end just unitl it melted and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We love these and make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome...my family loves these. I don't bother with bag...just toss all together on the cookie sheet and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
bought 2 large russet potatoes since its only for two people. scrubbed potatoes under water and cut into wedges. seasoning perfect and baking time was approximate. Flip wedges halfway during the baking process. I served this with ranch dressing from this site. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were a big hit! I cut my potatoes more like fries than wedges (with a crinkle cutter) and parboiled them before seasoning. When they cooled down, I put them into a bowl to toss them with olive oil (I just couldn't picture putting the oil in the bag with the dry seasonings) before seasoning. The baking time was perfect...turned them halfway through. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good. I didn't have onion powder and used garlic salt instead of garlic powder and salt. Boiled for 7 min prior to baking and asked for 50 min and still wasn't crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
VERY GOOD! everybody LOVED it!! i doubled the recipe! definitely a keeper (^.^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi2ta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are great!!! I'm not trying another potato recipie, this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Works well if you flip the potatoes 2/3 of the way through cooking, then add an extra 5 min. to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love the seasoning in this recipe! Instead of baking in the oven that takes over an hour, I just pan-fried those wedges after I microwaved them for 3 min. They turned out perfect and crispy,and only took 10 min total!!! I make them very often~~~.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States