Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
bought 2 large russet potatoes since its only for two people. scrubbed potatoes under water and cut into wedges. seasoning perfect and baking time was approximate. Flip wedges halfway during the baking process. I served this with ranch dressing from this site. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were a big hit! I cut my potatoes more like fries than wedges (with a crinkle cutter) and parboiled them before seasoning. When they cooled down, I put them into a bowl to toss them with olive oil (I just couldn't picture putting the oil in the bag with the dry seasonings) before seasoning. The baking time was perfect...turned them halfway through. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good. I didn't have onion powder and used garlic salt instead of garlic powder and salt. Boiled for 7 min prior to baking and asked for 50 min and still wasn't crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
VERY GOOD! everybody LOVED it!! i doubled the recipe! definitely a keeper (^.^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi2ta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are great!!! I'm not trying another potato recipie, this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Works well if you flip the potatoes 2/3 of the way through cooking, then add an extra 5 min. to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love the seasoning in this recipe! Instead of baking in the oven that takes over an hour, I just pan-fried those wedges after I microwaved them for 3 min. They turned out perfect and crispy,and only took 10 min total!!! I make them very often~~~.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Good fries though I have found better oven potatoes wedges/fries recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I am giving these a five star rating even though there was a user malfuction in preperation. I tried to parboil them and lost track of time. Because of that, my potatoes were mush. This was my fault not the recipes. The seasoning was delicious. I will definately make these again following the directions instead of improvising when in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were good with my grilled hamburgers, we enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States