Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were perfect for what I was making (Chicken). The potatoes I used were large so I allowed longer cooking time. So easy to make too. Had to use tongs to get them out of the ziploc bag though. No big problem otherwise. I would even add some cayenne or chili powder to spice them up a bit. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXCubbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I will admit - I did not measure the seasonings. I just gave each several good shakes in the bag. These came out great and were super easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
10 stars! so easy, so tasty! I followed the recipe exact - I really thought that wouldn't be enough oil but it was just right - I'm sure I'll make these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These are very tasty potatoes! My family likes them crispy, so I bake them for 40 minutes. Remember to spray the pan beforehand because they really like to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have made these several times in the past few weeks, they are that good, and so easy!! Try these, you won't be disappointed!! Thanks Heather!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My suggestions are to place the raw cut up potatoes in cold water for a few minutes to help remove excess starch. dry them off in an old t-towel. then do the rest like the recipe says. The other thing I do, is I use parchment paper on my cookie sheet, nothing sticks, and clean up is a breeze, you just toss the paper in the garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These are very good! It makes a nice crispy coating that goes perfect with both chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fantastically simple and delicious!! 5 stars. Added a little extra olive oil in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
love it! Very good "Base Recipe" We change the seasonings as needed. My husband loves McCormick Cajun Seasoning for Cajun wedges :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made these exactly like the recipe the first time and they were great! The second time i doubled the recipe and cut the potatoes into small cubes and put them in a casserole dish. they needed to cook for quite a bit longer, about 50 mins and needed turning a couple times. I added shredded marble cheese at the end just unitl it melted and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States