Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
great recipe but when doubling up I suggest not using salt because the Parmesan cheese add enough salt taste alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great seasoned potato recipe. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Was looking for a quick dish to have as a side to hot dogs for an easy, fast dinner when I came accross this recipe I had saved. These were so fast coming together and really tasted good! Made them exactly as the recipe called - wouldn't change a thing and these will become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Awsome!! I cut my wedges smaller, probably 12 per potato. Covered cookie sheet with foil and sprayed it with pam. Cooked about 30 min and turned halfway. They were really crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and had tons of flavour. My whole family loved them. Quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were pretty good, used the suggestion of another reviewer, and boiled the potatoes for 7 minutes and cooked for 15 and it worked well. Also, used both Parmesan and Romano cheeses. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These were pretty good. Doubled recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are awesome. I always make a ton of these at a time. I cheat a little and after scrubbing and cutting them - I put the wedges in the microwave for 3-4 mins. When they come out I sprinkle them with cold water so the goodness will stick to wedges. I throw them in a huge pampered chef mixing bowl with a lid and just shake away. Then I put them on my pizza stone until they are crisp and golden brown. That way I never have to turn them. I'm lazy like that! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These potato wedges were pretty good. I had never made them before with Parmesan cheese or onion powder, and was pleasantly surprised. The Parmesan gave it a little bit of a crunch (and I just now realized that I was supposed to use grated instead of shredded...oops!) and a great flavor that we really liked. Very easy and cheap to make for a side dish or a snack. I think next time I will double the spices and oil just to make sure all of the wedges get coated because parts of them didn't have a lot of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Use double the parmesan and there even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States