Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were SO good. I used gold potatoes (because that is what I had on hand). In order to get them crispy, boiled them for about 5-6 minutes, then tossed them in olive oil before seasoning them. I baked them about 10 minutes, tossed them around in the pan and then continued to bake until they looked nice and crispy. They turned out delicious - definitely a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very Tasty. I had to add a little extra oil but other than that they tasted great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made these tonight to pair w/grilled burgers and they were a HIT! The only tweak I made was to use white potatoes (what I had) and, of course, eliminated the black pepper (gross!). I wasn't expected to be blown away by these, as I'm not a fan of potato wedges in general, but they ROCKED! These will be a staple side in the LTH house (esp since they're ready in around 30 minutes!)! THANK YOU, Heather Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
great recipe but when doubling up I suggest not using salt because the Parmesan cheese add enough salt taste alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great seasoned potato recipe. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Was looking for a quick dish to have as a side to hot dogs for an easy, fast dinner when I came accross this recipe I had saved. These were so fast coming together and really tasted good! Made them exactly as the recipe called - wouldn't change a thing and these will become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Awsome!! I cut my wedges smaller, probably 12 per potato. Covered cookie sheet with foil and sprayed it with pam. Cooked about 30 min and turned halfway. They were really crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and had tons of flavour. My whole family loved them. Quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were pretty good, used the suggestion of another reviewer, and boiled the potatoes for 7 minutes and cooked for 15 and it worked well. Also, used both Parmesan and Romano cheeses. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These were pretty good. Doubled recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are awesome. I always make a ton of these at a time. I cheat a little and after scrubbing and cutting them - I put the wedges in the microwave for 3-4 mins. When they come out I sprinkle them with cold water so the goodness will stick to wedges. I throw them in a huge pampered chef mixing bowl with a lid and just shake away. Then I put them on my pizza stone until they are crisp and golden brown. That way I never have to turn them. I'm lazy like that! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States