Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
All I can say is....PERFECT!!.....so easily and a lot of flavor...next time i'm going to flip it half way through...I like it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I'm rating these after making them 3 times. The whole family loves them! And guests have been "wow'ed" too! I do cover my cookie sheet w/ foil and oil it (when I've used cooking spray, the potatoes stick anyway). I cook a little longer than the specified time. My son dislikes any fries outside a restaurant, but he LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are awesome. I did add my own touch to them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were SO good. I used gold potatoes (because that is what I had on hand). In order to get them crispy, boiled them for about 5-6 minutes, then tossed them in olive oil before seasoning them. I baked them about 10 minutes, tossed them around in the pan and then continued to bake until they looked nice and crispy. They turned out delicious - definitely a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very Tasty. I had to add a little extra oil but other than that they tasted great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made these tonight to pair w/grilled burgers and they were a HIT! The only tweak I made was to use white potatoes (what I had) and, of course, eliminated the black pepper (gross!). I wasn't expected to be blown away by these, as I'm not a fan of potato wedges in general, but they ROCKED! These will be a staple side in the LTH house (esp since they're ready in around 30 minutes!)! THANK YOU, Heather Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
great recipe but when doubling up I suggest not using salt because the Parmesan cheese add enough salt taste alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great seasoned potato recipe. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States