Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These are delicious! Definitely check and bake until done--I baked mine 35 minutes or so for extra crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were a hit with my 3 kids.. I love how easy they were to make.. The taste is fantastic.. I'll try mixing up other seasonings next time.. Dill especially..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great flavor, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Didn't have the ingredients for my regular oven-roasted potatoes (garlic and fresh rosemary), so I tried this one. It seemed like an awful lot of seasoning for only 2 russets. I doubled the potatoes, olive oil, and salt. Everything else I left the same. I also sprayed my pan with non-stick cooking spray (learned from past experience). My potatoes took a little longer to cook. I stirred them up after 20 minutes, then I just went by appearance. I'm guessing they took about another 10 minutes. Can't wait to try this on sweet potato wedges next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These oven fries are delicious and so easy to make! The seasonings are perfectly portioned! My best advice would be to cut the potatoes as evenly as possible to prevent uneven cooking and be sure to experiment with your favorite spices/herbs/seasoning blends! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poeticbeauty7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe is great! I used to buy frozen 'tators' to serve as a side item with a relaxed meal. I really appreciate using the fresh ingredients instead. I know exactly what is in there and do not have to guess. The taste is awesome and now they are our 'go to' for many lazy Friday night meals. You have to try them for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Just made these and they were very good. I did burn my mouth cause I couldn't wait. Wonderful smell also. I cooked mine alittle longer for they were bigger wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet seafler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Yummy! I boiled them for 7 mins first like claire03 suggested, and they came out just right! I forgot to set a timer, but I think I baked them for about 15-17 mins. Next time I'll cook a little longer, I love crispy fries/wedges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Really great. Made these last night. Cant wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States