Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Other than cutting down on the salt, I didn't change a thing. I cooked on my stoneware pan and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I like everything about the recipe! HOWEVER, the olive oil is not enough to coat the cookie sheet so spreading them on parchment paper is a MUST. The first batch just stuck to the cookie sheet and I had a time getting them unstuck. I am currently trying to "redeem" them by baking them just a wee bit longer on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Simple and nicely seasoned, they crisped up nicely. I love efficent recipes like this. Normally I use my hands to toss to coat oven fries but used a plastic bag this time and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
A big hit at the family birthday get-together. Great flavor w/ either Irish or sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These potatoes tasted great. The seasonings were perfect. We had them with Italian sausage sandwiches that were cooked in marinara sauce in the crockpot. My husband loved the potatoes dipped in the marinara sauce. The other side dish was oven roasted broccoli and sweet peppers. What a delicious and healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were very good and had a very nice taste to them, we will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Tried this recipe recently. I probably didn't cook them long enough to get the crispy outside. Will try again. Good flavor, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I did do mine different. I boiled the cut wedges for 7 minutes, drained on paper towel and put in fridge for about 30 minutes before mixing them into oil and herbs. I sprayed my cookie sheet with pan and dusted the wedges with salt. I cooked them at 400 for 30 minutes and turned them after 15. This allowed both sides to be crispy. Thank you again for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Loved these! Even my kids who aren't potato lovers (weird, I know) gobbled them up! Made them exactly like the recipe is written and baked them on stoneware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These were awesome! After they were baked I turned them into bacon cheese fries by adding a shredded mexican blend of cheese and real bacon crumbles.....they were so flavorful. They were great and flavorful just as the recipe indicated also. These were the best tasting, most successful steak fries/ potato wedges that I have ever made....and I have tried a LOT of recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States