Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were very easy to make and were quite a hit with dinner. Wish I had had onion powder on hand, because I bet that would have made them even better. Definitely plan on reusing this idea in the future! Like some other commenters mentioned, I did not use a plastic bag, but instead mixed everything up in a large bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
AMAZINGGG....I also added some italian seasoning and cayenne pepper. The first time I made it, it took so long for the potatoes to cook through that the fires browned too much. So, the second time, I parboiled them in the microwave for a few minutes. That way, they cooked in the over and were the perfect golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These were ok. Didn't love them & I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My husband is on his diary free diet. So I didn't use cheese. Still unbelievable delicious!! Best potato wedges recipe!!!! Yammy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Love this recipe, I add paprika but other than that stick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
love!! crispy on the outside warm & gooey on the inside! Needs more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sha Sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Awesome seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Pretty good. Used 1/4 pepper and 1/4 seasoned salt. Also 1/4 garlic powder. Could have use 1/2 tsp seasoned salt or more. Didn't use parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Kids loved. Nuff said. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe is by far the best of all the ones I had tried! The Parmesan cheese makes all the difference in the world. I have used russet potatoes and new (red) potatoes. We actually prefer the new potatoes because of their thinner skin. They were also softer on the inside than the russets. I would suggest spraying the cookie sheet with a no-stick cooking spray first. This recipe is definitely worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States