Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
VERY GOOD! everybody LOVED it!! i doubled the recipe! definitely a keeper (^.^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi2ta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are great!!! I'm not trying another potato recipie, this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Works well if you flip the potatoes 2/3 of the way through cooking, then add an extra 5 min. to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love the seasoning in this recipe! Instead of baking in the oven that takes over an hour, I just pan-fried those wedges after I microwaved them for 3 min. They turned out perfect and crispy,and only took 10 min total!!! I make them very often~~~.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Good fries though I have found better oven potatoes wedges/fries recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I am giving these a five star rating even though there was a user malfuction in preperation. I tried to parboil them and lost track of time. Because of that, my potatoes were mush. This was my fault not the recipes. The seasoning was delicious. I will definately make these again following the directions instead of improvising when in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were good with my grilled hamburgers, we enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These are terrific! So quick and easy to prepare. They smell wonderful while cooking and then they don't dissapoint you when they are done! Just yummy. I sliced potatoes thin for crispy flavourful results and less carbs on each plate. Will definitely make again. The parmesean cheese is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Fantastic! Two small changes: (1) I only used 1 T. parmesan cheese as that was all I had, and (2) I baked these for 30 minutes. Potato wedge perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Took exactly 25 minutes to cook, and disappeared in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States