Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved these! I used garlic salt instead of powder, so reduced it to 1/2 tsp. and omitted the regular salt so it wouldn't be too salty. I used red potatoes because that's what I usually buy. Maybe if the russets are large, 2 potatoes will make 4 servings, but I used 4 medium-sized red potatoes for 3 of us. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were great. Made according to directions, other than baking for about 45 minutes, which was perfect for our oven and us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were perfect for what I was making (Chicken). The potatoes I used were large so I allowed longer cooking time. So easy to make too. Had to use tongs to get them out of the ziploc bag though. No big problem otherwise. I would even add some cayenne or chili powder to spice them up a bit. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXCubbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I will admit - I did not measure the seasonings. I just gave each several good shakes in the bag. These came out great and were super easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
10 stars! so easy, so tasty! I followed the recipe exact - I really thought that wouldn't be enough oil but it was just right - I'm sure I'll make these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These are very tasty potatoes! My family likes them crispy, so I bake them for 40 minutes. Remember to spray the pan beforehand because they really like to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have made these several times in the past few weeks, they are that good, and so easy!! Try these, you won't be disappointed!! Thanks Heather!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My suggestions are to place the raw cut up potatoes in cold water for a few minutes to help remove excess starch. dry them off in an old t-towel. then do the rest like the recipe says. The other thing I do, is I use parchment paper on my cookie sheet, nothing sticks, and clean up is a breeze, you just toss the paper in the garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These are very good! It makes a nice crispy coating that goes perfect with both chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fantastically simple and delicious!! 5 stars. Added a little extra olive oil in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States