Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have made these several times in the past few weeks, they are that good, and so easy!! Try these, you won't be disappointed!! Thanks Heather!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My suggestions are to place the raw cut up potatoes in cold water for a few minutes to help remove excess starch. dry them off in an old t-towel. then do the rest like the recipe says. The other thing I do, is I use parchment paper on my cookie sheet, nothing sticks, and clean up is a breeze, you just toss the paper in the garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These are very good! It makes a nice crispy coating that goes perfect with both chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fantastically simple and delicious!! 5 stars. Added a little extra olive oil in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
love it! Very good "Base Recipe" We change the seasonings as needed. My husband loves McCormick Cajun Seasoning for Cajun wedges :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made these exactly like the recipe the first time and they were great! The second time i doubled the recipe and cut the potatoes into small cubes and put them in a casserole dish. they needed to cook for quite a bit longer, about 50 mins and needed turning a couple times. I added shredded marble cheese at the end just unitl it melted and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We love these and make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome...my family loves these. I don't bother with bag...just toss all together on the cookie sheet and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
bought 2 large russet potatoes since its only for two people. scrubbed potatoes under water and cut into wedges. seasoning perfect and baking time was approximate. Flip wedges halfway during the baking process. I served this with ranch dressing from this site. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were a big hit! I cut my potatoes more like fries than wedges (with a crinkle cutter) and parboiled them before seasoning. When they cooled down, I put them into a bowl to toss them with olive oil (I just couldn't picture putting the oil in the bag with the dry seasonings) before seasoning. The baking time was perfect...turned them halfway through. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States