Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are GOOD! And, to top it all off, they're easy! We both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just delicious! Used soy Parmesan cheese, fresh garlic. I doubled the salt and used kosher. I also added some fresh parsley for color. I placed the potatoes on my silpat and they browned to perfection. I have made this twice now and used reds as well as russets. Both were delicious. You can forget ever making french fries out of a bag again with this recipe! This is quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Good ++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made this and didn't even use the 1/4 tsp of salt. It was too salty for us. I don't use salt for health reasons to do with my husband, but he couldn't eat it. I imagine the amount of cheese was the cause of the extra salty flavor. Next time, if I make it again, I would use half of the cheese and still no salt. I did use red potatoes and scallions, because that's what I had. They took almost 1 hour, so the timing may have been different with russet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My favorite potato wedge seasoning recipe. Better than buying it as a mix in the store (find it tastes the same, if not better!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
We make our own fries whenever you grill hamburgers. My old stand-by is onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper, and parmesan cheese on our baking potato version of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved these! I used garlic salt instead of powder, so reduced it to 1/2 tsp. and omitted the regular salt so it wouldn't be too salty. I used red potatoes because that's what I usually buy. Maybe if the russets are large, 2 potatoes will make 4 servings, but I used 4 medium-sized red potatoes for 3 of us. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were great. Made according to directions, other than baking for about 45 minutes, which was perfect for our oven and us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were perfect for what I was making (Chicken). The potatoes I used were large so I allowed longer cooking time. So easy to make too. Had to use tongs to get them out of the ziploc bag though. No big problem otherwise. I would even add some cayenne or chili powder to spice them up a bit. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXCubbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I will admit - I did not measure the seasonings. I just gave each several good shakes in the bag. These came out great and were super easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States