Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are awesome. I always make a ton of these at a time. I cheat a little and after scrubbing and cutting them - I put the wedges in the microwave for 3-4 mins. When they come out I sprinkle them with cold water so the goodness will stick to wedges. I throw them in a huge pampered chef mixing bowl with a lid and just shake away. Then I put them on my pizza stone until they are crisp and golden brown. That way I never have to turn them. I'm lazy like that! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These potato wedges were pretty good. I had never made them before with Parmesan cheese or onion powder, and was pleasantly surprised. The Parmesan gave it a little bit of a crunch (and I just now realized that I was supposed to use grated instead of shredded...oops!) and a great flavor that we really liked. Very easy and cheap to make for a side dish or a snack. I think next time I will double the spices and oil just to make sure all of the wedges get coated because parts of them didn't have a lot of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Use double the parmesan and there even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious Potato Wedges. My wife made me bake a second batch, after already having done a double batch. Didn't use the salt, just because we limit our salt intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Me and kids love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Yum! These were delicious and will definitely make again. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
We liked these better than deep fried. These would be good with either melted cheese drizzled on, or gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
There are few new recipes I try in which my husband is amazed, but we both were so happy with how delicious this recipe came out. I did the recipe as is but added another 1/4 tsp salt because I like salty. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States