Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Could these be easier? NO! Any my family LOVES them. I did not use onion powder (only because don't have any) and they were still great. I only mention that so you are not afraid to alter recipe when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Had to bake it longer than suggested but quite tasty and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are GOOD! And, to top it all off, they're easy! We both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just delicious! Used soy Parmesan cheese, fresh garlic. I doubled the salt and used kosher. I also added some fresh parsley for color. I placed the potatoes on my silpat and they browned to perfection. I have made this twice now and used reds as well as russets. Both were delicious. You can forget ever making french fries out of a bag again with this recipe! This is quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Good ++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made this and didn't even use the 1/4 tsp of salt. It was too salty for us. I don't use salt for health reasons to do with my husband, but he couldn't eat it. I imagine the amount of cheese was the cause of the extra salty flavor. Next time, if I make it again, I would use half of the cheese and still no salt. I did use red potatoes and scallions, because that's what I had. They took almost 1 hour, so the timing may have been different with russet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My favorite potato wedge seasoning recipe. Better than buying it as a mix in the store (find it tastes the same, if not better!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
We make our own fries whenever you grill hamburgers. My old stand-by is onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper, and parmesan cheese on our baking potato version of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved these! I used garlic salt instead of powder, so reduced it to 1/2 tsp. and omitted the regular salt so it wouldn't be too salty. I used red potatoes because that's what I usually buy. Maybe if the russets are large, 2 potatoes will make 4 servings, but I used 4 medium-sized red potatoes for 3 of us. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were great. Made according to directions, other than baking for about 45 minutes, which was perfect for our oven and us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States