Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The ingredients were pretty standard, so I knew I'd like the flavor. It was the method that was different than other recipes, and I thought I'd give this a try simply because the point would be to eliminate having to wash a dish. Once the olive oil was added to the cheese, however, it was nothing more than a paste that made it difficult to evenly coat the potatoes. A little extra olive oil helped; still, a fair amount of the mixture clung to the bag and, given the price of good extra virgin olive oil and Parmigiano Reggiano, you don't want to waste a bit of this. It would have been far easier to lightly coat the potatoes with the olive oil, then toss with the combined remaining ingredients. The result was ok, but nothing extraordinary, given the number of other similar recipes on this site for Parmesan Roasted Potatoes. The method of preparation, which is what prompted me to make this particular recipe, unfortunately was a fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe for Oven Seasoned Potato Wedges! I made one change in the ingredients by using Accent (all natural flavor enhancer)for the salt and I was very pleased with the taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I make this about every other week as a side to my roast or tenderloin! The only thing I do differently is use garlic salt, but that's more because my husband likes it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It's excellent although I did it a bit differently. I par-cooked the potatoes in the microwave first and let them cool before I cut them into wedges. I also used sea salt and spanish paprika along with the onion/garlic powder and pepper. Par cooking cuts the cooking time down a bit and the wedges are easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe is amazing thank you! I doubled it and it was gobbled up with compliments and without any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good recipe. Simple, quick, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great recipe! Very yummy. I didn't change anything. Might add a little more salt next time, but other than that, the perfect side dish of french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Really good! Judge your own baking time based on how crispy your family enjoys them. My kids enjoyed them just as much as they do fried potatoes and that says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I also boiled them for about 10 minutes before baking them which definitely reduced the cooking time. I added some cayenne pepper for a bit of a kick as well. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These are yummy and great. I covered my baking sheet with foil and put the oil only on the pan and rolled my wedges in the oil. I then put all the seasonings in a bag ( a little extra parmesan) and shook the wedges in the bag and placed back on the same baking sheet (with the leftover oil) . This method makes them crispier and each fry is evenly coated with seasoning. Same ingredients different preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States