Oven Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Loved this! Cooked it COVERED and it turned out good. Also threw in a large can of white meat chicken the second time I made it and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious! Like risotto without any stirring! It's even good with some cheese mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkoltov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is absolutely fabulous! Only problem is...I can't stop at one serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I do add real garlic and onions because I prefer them. It's a simple side or a great base for a main dish. I've done it as is (with a little less broth), other times I've added grated zuchinni, carrot, and sqaush to it with seasonings of my choice, and I've used the technique with a brown/wild rice blend instead. I've also cooked it up with chicken breasts on top to make a complete one dish meal. Great versatility and great flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Yummy rice. I only used chicken broth, didnt use butter, used seasoned salt, and added diced carrots, a handful of frozen peas, diced onion and a clove of minced garlic. Baked at 350 for 80 minutes. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T. The rice was not tender, it was still hard. What did I do wrong? Is it really supposed to be UN COVERED? I did this recipe twice, and it's really simple which is why I liked it but why isn't my rice coming out right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My family LOVES rice cooked this way. Most times I fix it just like recipe...sometimes with a little chopped onion. SO easy I never make it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Delicious, I used long grain brown rice, added 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic(in place of garlic salt), fresh chopped onion, and a little shredded carrots and rest of ingredients in the recipe. Baked covered for 45 minutes, then uncovered and baked until liquid was absorbed, about 10 more minutes. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a great brown rice recipe. I used broth as written in recipe (I usually have chicken and beef base on hand at all times). I used some garlic powder and no salt. I just used about a tablespoon of butter to cut that back a bit. I used an extra 1/4 c. rice to make sure it was enough for 5, but only increased the chicken broth by 1 1/2 oz. and it turned out perfect in one hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOVian Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was very yummy!! I made some changes, I did use the brown rice, butter, garlic and seasoned salt but I also used water in place of the beef broth and low sodium chicken broth to try to make this a touch healthier. It had to cook for more than an hour - about an hour and 15 minutes. I also added some chopped vidalia onion and chopped carrots and that made it delicious!! And just to get creative - we added some plump raisins (after having boiled them to get juicy) and my husband seemed to like that - though I prefer without! So good though and very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States